Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Travel Guide
I found this book to be an excellent travel guide, it covers everything you might want to see in Washington and is a lot cheaper here on Amazon than in the shops. I especially like the fact that these books have separate map that you can pull out and take with you, rather than having to take the book.
Published on 13 Feb. 2010 by L. Snowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars AA Book on Washington DC
Good book BUT the MAP of Washington DC did not have Metro stations marked on it. This made it impossible to plan a itinerary and we had to buy another guide to help us. A useful addition would have been a diagram showing the bus routes. Having a similar pocket guide to make a comparison revealed different tastes for restaurants and places to visit - not that what was...
Published on 14 Dec. 2010 by thereiver


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Travel Guide, 13 Feb. 2010
By 
L. Snowden (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
I found this book to be an excellent travel guide, it covers everything you might want to see in Washington and is a lot cheaper here on Amazon than in the shops. I especially like the fact that these books have separate map that you can pull out and take with you, rather than having to take the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars AA Book on Washington DC, 14 Dec. 2010
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Good book BUT the MAP of Washington DC did not have Metro stations marked on it. This made it impossible to plan a itinerary and we had to buy another guide to help us. A useful addition would have been a diagram showing the bus routes. Having a similar pocket guide to make a comparison revealed different tastes for restaurants and places to visit - not that what was shown was bad, just different.
We found that the purchase of a SMART CARD on the Metro was an excellent way to pay for fares as it covered both the Metro and the buses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide!, 5 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
I've had a guide from AA for Rome already so I've decided to bought this. It is brilliant. Why I like it:
* big fold-out map inside
* detailed maps of most important areas of the city
* clear list of top interesting things to see
* quality paper
* durability
* pocket size (but you need a big pocket like mine)

From now on I'm buying only AA maps and guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
I have only had a quick glance over this book but it appears to be very clearly writtten has top tips where to visit a good size to fit in your pocket and not to heavy for your bag also includes a a fold out map all that you require from a guide book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!!, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Just what we needed for a forthcoming trip to Washington....informative, well set out and easy to read, and a handy size. I suppose the proof of the pudding will be when we make the trip, but so far this little book has whetted our appetites!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent, the AA books are the best out there, very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides)
AA CityPack Washington DC (AA CityPack Guides) by Mary Case (Paperback - 15 Jan. 2007)
£6.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews