Customer Reviews


12 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a "no-brainer"...you have to buy this book...!, 3 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
Ultimately, we all decide to buy something because of activity within our brains. This book explores what goes on inside a buyer's mind and exposes how sellers can use that information to sell more. This highly-readable and engaging book contains the latest information from the leading edge world of neuroscience but translates it all into something that is completely understandable. The book is easy-to-read and is completely clear as to what you need to do in your business to tap into the minds of your customers. The book's eight-stage selling principles that engage the minds of customers are particularly easy to follow and put into practice. I also liked the illustrations of body language - so many other books that explore body language have no images...! Inside this book you will also discover the fantastically useful PRISM brain mapping model which is bound to help anyone in sales. I have been selling all my working life and I have found plenty of useful and interesting material in Neuro-Sell that I am already putting into practice. Whatever you are selling, this book is bound to help. As I say, buying it is a "no-brainer".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent work in the area of sales, persuasion and influence, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
Length:: 2:39 Mins

A very impressive work as the book not only refers to technological breakthrough in the areas of human brain development and communication but also shows how to use them to identify correct communication methods to improve sales process and in general improve persuasion and influence skills. It provides a solid foundation and step by step systems and techniques. I highly recommend this book to anyone trying to improve their sales skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain science for better selling skills, 5 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
No matter who you are or what position you hold, today's world requires you to be selling: products and services obviously, but also ideas, mindsets, values and yourself. This book introduces us to the brain science behind successful selling. That means going beyond simple techniques to convince others, and learning to understand how they make decisions and adapt your approach to the way their brains work. Combining the latest neuroscience research with his experience in sales and negotiation, Simon's book is an invaluable guide to anyone wanting to improve their sales skills in a new world of work. I'd highly recommend it - and not just for sales people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Levelling the persuasion & influence playing field, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
Simon Hazeldine's 'Neuro-Sell' combines the latest neuroscience research with hard-won sales experience to introduce the reader to the power of "brain-friendly selling". I've read two of his earlier books (Bare Knuckle Selling & Bare Knuckle Negotiating), and found them both practical and down-to-earth. Neuro Sell continues this trend with a fascinating and applicable journey into the science of influence and decision-making. It's a great read if you want to create long-term client relationships in a world where technology has levelled the persuasion and influence playing field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Overdue - It's About Time!!, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Joanna Jesson (Tilton on the Hill, LEICS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
I am familiar with Simon Hazeldine's great work in sales/negotiating and was looking forward to the arrival of his new book. I was not disappointed! I loved the psychological slant on the content - it is about time that a writer in the "sales training" arena recognised that we should stop training salespeople how to sell and train them to understand why the other person is likely to buy! The book is full of rich content, great stories/examples and strong tips, tools and takeaways. Add it to your Christmas list for a great 2014!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, definitely worth a read, 30 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
Neuro-sell is a fascinating and compelling read, which manages to get the right balance between science and practical application. It translates leading edge research into simple, easy steps and actions anyone can take to be a more effective salesperson.

This book has a very different slant on 'selling' to pretty much every other book about selling. It should be on anyone's shelf who is in the business of selling or needs to sell as part of their job.

Anyone who needs to sell needs to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for the modern day sales person, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
Packed with information about the brain and how it responds to threats and offers , providing insights to how we think and the decisions we make and why , thus helping the sales person learn how to do "brain friendly selling"!

I cant recommend this book enough and I am only half way through, if you want to increase your sales funnels and improve your sales techniques then get this book! Simon is the real deal and a master at the art of sales....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, Up To Date Content For The Modern Day Sales Person, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
S. McPheat - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success (Paperback)
You've all been told to make it easy to buy. But how do you actually do that?

This book finally delivers the answer. It's all about tapping into how your prospects and clients think and then selling to them in a way that really connects with them on all levels - whether they realise it or not!

A great book and one I thoroughly recommend for your kit bag.

Sean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some good bits of information in here, but not as good as "bare knuckle selling" which is a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well researched sales tips that work, 3 Nov. 2013
Length:: 1:13 Mins


On the back of his other great sales books including the mighty "bare knuckle salesman" the latest book from the Simon Hazeldine stable is superbly researched with credible and cutting edge science backing up his practical examples as to how they buy, and we can sell "better", "more", and more ethically ....

Science made easy for us "not so scientific" sales professionals.

David Hyner
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success
Neuro-Sell: How Neuroscience can Power Your Sales Success by Simon Hazeldine (Paperback - 3 Nov. 2013)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews