Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
I bought this for my daughter and it has given her some great ideas of what she could do, what she has to do to achieve jobs and what to expect.
Published 3 months ago by Marna

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped...
This book listed plenty of careers and jobs and the information that was included was very useful and well laid out. However, it really only looked at the jobs you would already know about - not the hidden treasures that you didn't know existed. A good read for the basics but didn't provide me with the gem I was looking for.
Published 13 months ago by S. Booth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped..., 10 Jun 2013
By 
S. Booth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20 (Paperback)
This book listed plenty of careers and jobs and the information that was included was very useful and well laid out. However, it really only looked at the jobs you would already know about - not the hidden treasures that you didn't know existed. A good read for the basics but didn't provide me with the gem I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter and it has given her some great ideas of what she could do, what she has to do to achieve jobs and what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20 (Paperback)
Would highly recommend to anyone with a youngster or student , weighing up their career choices to purchase this amazing book !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as thorough as it seemed, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Rosey Lea (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Fortunately I borrowed this book from the library, as I would've been a bit disappointed if I'd paid for it.

The book seemed really thorough on first glance, but as I used the book I realised how much was missing. The career details are very brief, a couple of lines then lists of websites, which you could get straight from Google. The book initially appears to be alphabetical, but isn't strictly so - some jobs are listed alphabetically by top-level career role or a general theme, whereas others turn up as standalone. There is an index at the back, but you've got to know exactly what you're looking for. There's also a lot of 'modern' jobs missing, especially in the counselling/therapies field.

On the plus side, it's nice to see earnings details listed for the roles, as that's something that's often overstated by professional bodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Guide, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20 (Paperback)
This must be the quintessential careers guide, broad based and comprehensive with lots of references and links for additional detailed information if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A-Z of Careers, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20 (Paperback)
I found this quite handy to search different career tips. It is fine for someone considering a career change and small.
The Times Careers Directory would be suitable for school/college leavers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20
The A-Z of Careers and Jobs: 20 by Susan Hodgson (Paperback - 3 May 2013)
12.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews