Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book on HR
Very good and useful book, especially for students and professional of other disciplines. It covers all the basic issues in an adequate depth.
Published on 14 Nov 2010 by Theodoros Panagiotopoulos

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my daughter who had put it on her Christmas list
My daughter is using it at work. She is a highly qualified graduate who need an extra book to do her job.
Published 3 months ago by Carol Dey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book on HR, 14 Nov 2010
Very good and useful book, especially for students and professional of other disciplines. It covers all the basic issues in an adequate depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indepth and excellent resource for HRM, 3 Jan 2009
By 
Christian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This text is excellent for anyone who is studying Human Resources or trying to deepen their understanding of the subject. Unlike other texts that are difficult to 'access' this one is well laid out and easy to understand.

I find that when other texts do not give the coverage that I require, this one does and offers perspectives on it as well. I am surprised by how often I do dip back into it to further my understanding.

If you want a book that gives the overall coverage, as well as a degree of depth in the subject areas then this is a definite buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Mar 2009
By 
A comprehensive and clear book which deals with all the issues and reads suprisingly well. Only issue not much on career development as a total concept and what an all encompassing plan would entail but I guess that is a minor issue. In short: impressive, comprehensive and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 23 Jan 2011
Excellent book for a university student or anybody studying human resources. Topics are fully detailed and broken down and are easy to understand. Definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 May 2010
By 
D. Waldron (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent book for any student of Personnel Management. Has all subjects covered well and written in plain language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice (Paperback)
Really good book, includes everything you may expect for a HR course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my daughter who had put it on her Christmas list, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice (Paperback)
My daughter is using it at work. She is a highly qualified graduate who need an extra book to do her job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete and most have, 27 Mar 2014
By 
A. D. Vivas Alvarado (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice (Paperback)
I bought this book for my wife and it has all the basics for the HR career.

I even had a go to read some chapters and they are easy to understand. Very well explained and with plenty of examples and real cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars About this book and author, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice (Paperback)
It is a lovely book to all those who long to see their dreams in leadership and management fulfilled.
I bought another book from the same author and there are excellent.
The amazone service was brilliant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice by Michael Armstrong (Paperback - 3 May 2012)
39.98
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews