Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and useful guide to change management
It took me a while to realise how good this book is. I have had versions of it for some years and dipped into it on and off, but eventually I read it end-to-end (which the authors discourage), and really liked what I read. The authors have a great balance of theory and practical knowledge.

I like the first part of the book and the differentiation between...
Published 20 months ago by R. Newton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
quite a basic text. did not use this at all in the change management module i completely.
Published 9 days ago by your dad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and useful guide to change management, 30 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
It took me a while to realise how good this book is. I have had versions of it for some years and dipped into it on and off, but eventually I read it end-to-end (which the authors discourage), and really liked what I read. The authors have a great balance of theory and practical knowledge.

I like the first part of the book and the differentiation between individual, team and organisational change which is essential for the change practitioner to understand. Yet few writers really get to grips with this. I also like the way that they present theory and then give their views on it. However, I found the second half of the book on practical applications less convinving and at times somewhat rambling. There is good advice there, but there is also a certain amount of waffle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very compelling approach to the complexity of change management, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
Cameron and Green's 3rd edition Making Sense of Change Management is in its own a masterpiece on the passionate and complex subject of change management. The book provides an evolving approach starting with the individual change up to the organizational one. A couple of real cases are presented providing great understanding of the application process. The final section gives an insight of emerging inquiries which I truly found remarkable. Vey helpful are the summary sections in the end of each chapter. The presentation and pros and cons of different theories is quite useful with a 360 perspective. My humble suggestion of improvement is to include some more on-line links where we could find individual profile tests i.e. MBTI and the alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
THE change mgt book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quite a basic text. did not use this at all in the change management module i completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Change management book, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is laid out very well, and provides an easy to understand dialogue also extremely easy to reference from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
I wanted to remind myself of some of the key factors involved in change management. This is a good book to dip in and out of, rather than read from front to back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holistic Approach, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
Comprehensive view, pragmatic, holistic approach, tools and techniques to apply ...It empowers one to think of change as a strategic view rather than apply tactics which would be limited to specific circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good starting point, 5 May 2013
By 
Culture Enthusiast (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
This book is a good starting point if you want to know more about change management. The first part of the book discusses the most important theories (I suggest not to not dismiss the importance of this aspect) and the rest of the book focuses on the "practical" applications of change management. It is very high level and if you want a "how-to" manual this is not the place to look. It is very good if you are new to change management, but for a more pragmatic angle I would like at Kotter and Beitler (just to name a couple of reliable authors).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making Sense of Change Management, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
I like this book because it is about my main course. Compared to the similar product, the content is more about my study area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great study book, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Sense of Change Management: A Complete Guide to the Models Tools and Techniques of Organizational Change (Paperback)
I you are interested in Change management, this is one of those books you need to have. Great study book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews