Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only book you need
Self-help books, on the whole, suck. Any that have been recommended to me, I got through about two chapters and quit in disgust.

This is not such a book. I read it, and I moved from a bar job to being hired as a trainee lawyer in a "Top 10" UK law firm within six months. The book had a lot of impact in that move. Ten years later I am still, for my sins, a...
Published on 19 Jun 2012 by Catherine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Good book if you need a little help. I didn't get the job, but it wasn't because of this book. It's quite dry in places, but adaptable to a lot of interviews.
Published 17 months ago by Ms. Kinnis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Job hunting, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
Excellent purchase, good quality. Exactly what I wanted. I am still using it. Once finished, I will order another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good recomendation from a friend, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
Great little gem, got me re-motivated, after 1st interview for years, was a disaster , good all round tips on preparation from start to finish of the dreaded modern state job market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me a great job, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
A really good job hunting manual from CV writing to interviewing and negotiating a salary offer.

This book gives loads of great tips and gives you the cues to properly prepare for your interview. It will still take mental effort on your part to personalise the tips in this book but it gives you the tools to really optimise your preparation and get a great job.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
Good

Having read this it has good answers , I have yet to reach interview stage in this appalling climate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, simple amazing, 30 Mar 2013
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
Before i brought this book i was clueless and my application ended at the interviews. Then after following this book i knew exactly how to conduct myself, what to do and what to say. It also has a very good section on writing cv's and cover letters. In the job i have now i was actually asked one of the questions in the book and answered it fantastically well. The way i see it is, if you want that job then the 9.99 or even cheaper on amazon is a snip when you think what you can be earning in a more lucrative job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. Kinnis (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
Good book if you need a little help. I didn't get the job, but it wasn't because of this book. It's quite dry in places, but adaptable to a lot of interviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for interviewing techniques, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
I have had this book over the years in numerous editions. It's stood the test of time and has helped me out a lot. I've also given it to a few friends and they in turn, have recommended it to their friends.

Simple and concise in providing potential questions, interviewers may throw at you. It guides you through giving numerous examples you can adapt for yourself.

They key is in preparation. Interviewers in general can be pretty awful and unprepared. This book will help you shine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use practical advice, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Mark A. Laborda "labor475" (Andover, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
I confess I got a job without having to go through the normal rigours of tricky interviews so I never studied this book in depth. A quick scan suggested it would be very helpful and my daughter did make use of it. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You should only buy this used, then you know it works!, 25 May 2013
By 
I. Telfer "Aeon" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
You should only buy this used, then you know it works!

Good reference text for Job hunting, etc.

It's not magic, but then what self help book is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a good book, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions (Paperback)
The book is great just by looking at it but I have not started using it. My friend has used it and she liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions
Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions by Martin John Yate (Paperback - 3 Sep 2011)
Used & New from: 9.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews