Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bold Over, 23 Jun 2011
By 
G. D. Cohen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
I don't usually leave reviews for books, as I'm time-starved as it is without spending part of my day on Amazon. But this is an exception. Bold is an inspiring read, giving us an insider's view of the world's most intrepid businesses and what makes them so unique. A must-read for anyone who runs their own business or works in marketing, brand communications and HR, each chapter is a case-study about why it's so crucial to be bold in business, how to harness the happiness of staff to drive customer satisfaction and how to use a brand's unique voice to elevate it above all others. It's a 336-page internship at the world's most enviable companies, namely Zappos, Virgin Galactic, Geek Squad, Burberry, Umpqua Bank, O2 and greatest of all, innocent. (I must confess, there are two businesses included in this book that, in my opinion, could have been left out. But this is only a minor stain) Thanks Ta, for introducing me to the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Voices, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
Two outstanding things about Bold. First that the organisations featured speak in their voice, tone and spirit; it is as if one is inside WWF or Virgin or BBH. Second, that Andy and Shaun have codified what makes a bold individual or organisation into a truly practical framework. Simple really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
Heard about this innovators dna and decided to give it a go just reading it now and it appears interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bold, 7 May 2012
I met Shaun last year when he was presenting at a work thing, the book is good, don't sit down to read at one go but dip in and out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rewards for Bravery, 29 Sep 2011
By 
A. L. Stewart-allen (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
This book follows the successful format of many business books: get a range of corporate leaders to tell you how they do it so the rest of us can replicate their DNA. The book is easy to read, with each chapter organised as a mini case-study of an international B2B or B2C champion applying bold ideas to engender customer, staff, supplier and overall loyalty to a memorable brand relationship. I'd heartily recommend to anyone with a desire to increase their business success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bold, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
- Bold, is particularly good, very inspirational and I suspect a book that I will revisit for case studies many times."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, Insightful & Innovative!, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
Bold really is one of those books that makes you see things differently, think differently and inspires you to act differently. It's full of incredible stories about how brands differentiate themselves from the competition and proves we don't have to conform to succeed.
A great book and an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart thinking and a fun read, 5 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
A great book for anyone in business who is keen to do things differently. I thought this was extremely engagingly-written (interesting stories, non-patronising) and very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They've done it again.., 4 May 2011
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
A very long time ago I read Uncommon Practice by the same authors. Its stories of brands delivering exceptional experiences stayed with me and I still pull out an example every now and then to make me look clever. Bold is another brilliant book showing how brands can really make an impact by being brave, different, undeterred by recession and above all having a real interest in their customers. Practical, easy to dip in and out and inspiring - all welcome qualities in a business book as far as I'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, Intelligent, Intentional, 29 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win (Paperback)
BOLD reveals the stories behind 14 brands - some familiar (O2, Burberry, Innocent drinks) and some new to me (Zappos.com, Umpqua Bank, Air Asia) as told by those at the heart of each business. What links these brand stories is a refreshing approach to put purpose before profit, put the customer first - by some way, and make it a mission to stand for something that will put them ahead of the competition.

As a result, BOLD is an inspiring read and the mix of interviews, pictures and links to websites and social media makes it a particularly engaging and interactive experience - if, like me, you're inspired to read more, Milligan and Smith make it easy by directing you where to go. And there's a free BOLD app for iPad if you'd like to compare your company to these to discover just how BOLD it is.

Overall, a great read which I know I will reference time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win
Bold: How to be Brave in Business and Win by Andy Milligan (Paperback - 3 April 2011)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews