Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2010
I have been taking minutes for years, but I was concerned that I had picked up bad habits and been confused by how other people prepare minutes.
This book is succinct and practical. It's only a small book so it doesn't take long to read cover to cover. It's also designed so that you can dip in and out of it and use for reference as there are plenty of cross references.
It tells you all you need to know with examples of different styles how minutes should look.
In fact, it provides guidance for all the organising required to set up a meeting in the first place too.
The author has thought of everthing and there is no unnecessary waffle.
I am thinking of buying more books in this series as this one has turned out so well.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
I was recommended to get this book by someone at work who had found it very useful and I have to say that I agree. It is written in plain basic language and takes you from the very start of the process to the end. You can dip in and out depending on your experience which is also very good.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
Excellent product....really good for those who are expected to take minutes. Clear and precise layout of each in terms of remit and what should be done to organise, run and minute a meeting.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
This neat little "can-do" book contains a wealth of practical information, not just on producing minutes but on the whole process of servicing meetings. There is plenty of encouragement for those low-status employees who are unacknowledged mainstays of their organisations (as the task of minute-taking often falls to these people). A very good buy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
It is a very informative book, easy to read and doesn't use any techincial jargon. The delivery was speedy The packaging excellent as it was not overboard and the condition was perfect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
I bought this book because I needed some clarification on the accepted methodology and standards for minuting meetings and I have to say, it's excellent.
Clearly written and succinct, just what I needed.
I'd recommend it wholeheartedly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
Taking Minutes of Meetings (Creating Success)Taking Minutes of Meetings (Creating Success)
GREAT VALUE EXCELLENT BOOK TO HAVE!
Arrived very quickly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
I bought this book for my daughter who has just started a new job taking minutes and she thinks its a great read and very helpful with lots of advice and tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
A very good guide, used to assist the writing of a staff course, feedback from the course was good, so the book must have good points
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Great part on Business English for Minutes !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)