Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2009
The information in this book is basic and generic. It doesn't go into any length of details. The reference pages are handy containing most popular websites and some lesser known professional organisations. There are better books on the market, however, it's a good starting point full of common sense for the novice buyers.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2009
For the new investor this is one of the better books. A good coverage of all areas in one book. Yes there are some obvious points but they are all valid. A good reference guide too once you are up and running.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2007
I am new to investing in property and found the that book answered many of the questions that I had in relation to investing in the property market.
It is written in a clear and intelligent way with many helpful tips.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This book is far too basic and generic...dare I say its a book for 'dummies'. Badly needs some case studies to give it some substance.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2010
I found this book to be very informative indeed with lots of helpful advice and a healthy touch of realism compared to the TV programmes that currently litter our screens! I have no hesitation in recommending this book to the small investor.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
A lot of useful info in this book. Great for anyone just starting up in property developing...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
It's a good book but a bit old. This book needs updating to reflect today's market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Very useful, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Kind of states the obvious, nothing most people wouldn't already know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Brilliant thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)