Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful and essential book
I am training to be an ADI on my part 3 and this book was recommended to me by my trainer, he said if you want to get a book, this is the best one to get and he is right - very informative and helpful
Published on 13 Mar. 2009 by Jackie Davis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its an older book version, things have changed...
Some helpful general advice, but much is outdated, which to be fair considering it was written several years ago, is to be expected.
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by LJDevon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful and essential book, 13 Mar. 2009
By 
Jackie Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am training to be an ADI on my part 3 and this book was recommended to me by my trainer, he said if you want to get a book, this is the best one to get and he is right - very informative and helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must!, 5 April 2011
For all PDI's getting ready for their part 3 test, this book is invaluble. It's packed with useful imformation to help you, to structure a lesson for your part 3 test, as well as all the content the examiner will expect you to say in your main points briefing. Glad I got it. Oh and for anyone looking to find it cheaper else where? Don't bother, this is the cheapest I could find it, anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 5 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Essential reading for anyone looking to become a driving instructor or indeed continued reading once you have become one. Good advice for the tricky part three exam. See also coaching skills by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth having, 30 Jan. 2006
By 
i purchased this book because i am currently training to be ADI. At first i was a little put of by the shear size and content because i am not very fast reader, but once i started reading i started to find it very interesting and beneficial, it is jammed with useful and tactful information that will be beneficial to any one wishing to take on the courier of driving instructor. when i finish reading it i will be reading it again but in more thorough manor it is quite addictive and hi profile book that i realy recommend, thanks to every one has an effort in making this book their hard work paying of and it is really appreciated good luck for future publications.
Mr M Alkour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 17 Dec. 2007
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Superb help to pass the ADI exams AND after you have passed. Mountains of useful information for both ADI and PDI.

Note, this book does NOT contain any lesson plans - after all it's down to an individual to arrange lesson plans, but it does give you all the information needed to creat your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving Instructor, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
Mr. B. Taylor "Barry Taylor" (Gateshead UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very good & important book that is needed if you are training to become a instructor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for any current or potential instructor, 14 Oct. 2006
By 
T. Manwaring "beyond driving" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you are thinking about becoming a driving instructor, or are currently training to become one. Get this book. It has a huge amount of information designed to get you through your 3 exams - between this and Driving: the essential skills, you have everything you need. If you are a driving instructor and have just had that check test letter - get a new copy of this! It is the one book every driving instructor ADI/PDI should have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the driving instructors handbook, 4 Aug. 2010
I have found this book to be very informative, although I only got it for the part 3 of the test. Unfortunately, I did not realize it existed before that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY FOR DRIVERS, 11 Mar. 2011
A detailed and instructional book that gives just what you need.
Plenty of information, in a clear format.
As a driver this is excellent for that little but more.
A great resource for instructors of all vehicle types.
I would recommend this book to all seeking that little bit extra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ecellent, 25 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book help u with lesson plan what to expect in adi test though i m still on last test but it help me so hopefully it will helpfull to others aswell i would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Driving Instructor's Handbook
The Driving Instructor's Handbook by John Miller (Paperback - 3 Sept. 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews