Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Austen Fan's library!, 31 Aug 2002
By 
Mrs. Philippa Nicholson (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
I throughly enjoyed this continuation of Jane Austen's unfinished Sandition. Charlotte is a mixture of Austen's Elizabeth Bennet and Catherine Morland character and a delight to follow through the novel. Sidney Parker becomes the dashing and adventurous hero. The main match coming to an understanding in the last few pages, added to the twists, make it a brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good tribute to Austen, 27 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
I enjoyed immensely this completion of Austen's Sanditon - so far the best "completion" I've seen. It manages not to jar at all, it seems thoroughly authentic, such a change from all those others I've read so far in her style, either completions of her work or sequels etc. Not that I've read very many as yet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for lovers of Jane Austen, 5 Jun 2013
By 
M. J. Dobbs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
Obviously I give it 5 stars. I wrote more than half of it as 'Another Lady' 40 years ago.
No doubt I am biased but I think it is better than the other completions of Sanditon, written since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit extra, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
As a lover of Jane Austin's all too few works it was really good to have the Sandititon fragment completed so well that the join was not visible until you read the notes at the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sanditon, the novel, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
To find the only Austen novel that I hadn't read was even better when I found it available and at such a competitive price. It arrived promptly and was in amazing condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, 4 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
Love everything Jane Austen wrote, however the continuation was freely written by another author in the style of Austen and I think that the author succeeded in this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Aug 2014
This review is from: Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady (Paperback)
Very good, authentic story - you have to really hunt for the seam between Jane Austen's writing and that of "Another Lady"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady
Sanditon: Continued and Completed by Another Lady by Marie Dobbs (Paperback - 11 Aug 1997)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews