Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2009
Very useful book! So easy to read and a great follow up to 'how to win friends and influence people'. Many criticise Carnegie's writing style and say he could just publish a list of do's and dont's. I believe that lists are ok but do not allow a deeper understanding of the message! The examples Carnegie uses are timeless and you can mirror the efforts in everyday conversations, meetings and e-mail not only in public speach making. Would recommend to anybody!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
Whether you read this one or others. Dale Carnegie books are well written with perfect uderstanding. You can apply all principles into your life and get the results you want. I love them all. He is the best in his chosen feild. Buy them all.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Excellent tested format for the very nervous or beginner speaker. Will repay study and has long tested background. Almost as interesting are the testimonials internally that document the lives of forgotten Americans and what they did and how they benefitted. Basic, thorough and easy to use.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
A very good book serving as a foundation for good speaking for those who have to perform publicly. It makes you wish you could attend one of the courses though for real practical help.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
This book has given me some really great tips to improve my public speaking and inspires a lot of self confidence
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I read this book after the famous book How to make friends and influence people. Not as easy to read. It was disappointed because I was expecting too much from it. Still some good advice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
I would say each of these books are and must read regardless of your background and they will serve to add a huge amount of value to anything to do when dealing with other people
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Was good, but common sense, i was expecting how to improve on elloquent speaking or speaking well. The other book how to win friends and influence people was really really good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
A great introduction and primer for public speaking. Less detailed than 'the art of public speaking' but it sets strong foundations for further study.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
I don't understand why this book is so well acclaimed. Its old and stale

James Black Private Investigator UK and International (Google me)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)