Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Inspiration
Very useful book! So easy to read and a great follow up to 'how to win friends and influence people'. Many criticise Carnegie's writing style and say he could just publish a list of do's and dont's. I believe that lists are ok but do not allow a deeper understanding of the message! The examples Carnegie uses are timeless and you can mirror the efforts in everyday...
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by Mr. P. Doyle Jnr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars For the very nervous
Excellent tested format for the very nervous or beginner speaker. Will repay study and has long tested background. Almost as interesting are the testimonials internally that document the lives of forgotten Americans and what they did and how they benefitted. Basic, thorough and easy to use.
Published 7 months ago by J. R. Moss


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Inspiration, 19 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. P. Doyle Jnr (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
Very useful book! So easy to read and a great follow up to 'how to win friends and influence people'. Many criticise Carnegie's writing style and say he could just publish a list of do's and dont's. I believe that lists are ok but do not allow a deeper understanding of the message! The examples Carnegie uses are timeless and you can mirror the efforts in everyday conversations, meetings and e-mail not only in public speach making. Would recommend to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dale Carnegie Books are the best!, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Nathan Hewitt "The good life" (Cardiff U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
Whether you read this one or others. Dale Carnegie books are well written with perfect uderstanding. You can apply all principles into your life and get the results you want. I love them all. He is the best in his chosen feild. Buy them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good talking to!, 22 Feb 2013
By 
P. B. MACHIN (Reading Berks.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
A very good book serving as a foundation for good speaking for those who have to perform publicly. It makes you wish you could attend one of the courses though for real practical help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confidence building and inspiring, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Gary Saidler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
This book has given me some really great tips to improve my public speaking and inspires a lot of self confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For the very nervous, 3 May 2014
By 
J. R. Moss (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent tested format for the very nervous or beginner speaker. Will repay study and has long tested background. Almost as interesting are the testimonials internally that document the lives of forgotten Americans and what they did and how they benefitted. Basic, thorough and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 18 Sep 2013
Was good, but common sense, i was expecting how to improve on elloquent speaking or speaking well. The other book how to win friends and influence people was really really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
Fully recommend this book, love all of the books this author has made, simple but so intelligent
Could learn valuable life lessons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as other Carnegie books!, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
I read this book after the famous book How to make friends and influence people. Not as easy to read. It was disappointed because I was expecting too much from it. Still some good advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great introduction, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great introduction and primer for public speaking. Less detailed than 'the art of public speaking' but it sets strong foundations for further study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This useful book is handy kept at the side of your ..., 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking (Paperback)
Another Dale Carnegie winner. This useful book is handy kept at the side of your computer - ready for you are preparing your presentations at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking
The Quick And Easy Way To Effective Speaking by Dale Carnegie (Paperback - 29 Mar 1990)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews