Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2011
Excellent little book. Full of contructive ideas, hints and tips. Definitely very useful as I haven't done formal studying for many years.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
If you are not very good at taking notes or you take to many notes - that you might as well of wrote the whole paragraph down - this is the book for you. The book gives you good advice on now to improve your note taking skills.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fabulous for someone like me who is new to University study, having just started a degree course. Just what I was looking for. Very pleased.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Okay but a bit brieftiit is only a pamphlet designed to help those on the Ou and does contain some useful tips but I would have liked a bit more on note taking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
This info is available to OU students for free as a PDF within the OU library. The book itself contains info which deep down most of us already know, but it's good to have a refresher. The only advantage of buying this book over the free version was to save me the hassle of printing it out myself, and the fact that I prefer dedicated books over lots of scraps of paper or digital files.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Excellent booklet with great ideas to improve note taking. Only time will tell if these good habits will stick with me and produce informative notes that I can make sense of at a later date. I still can't write in books though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
daughter find very useful with her studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Really handy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Great help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)