Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studying.
Was a great help in showing how to set out an essay and help get maximum marks for the work done
Published 11 months ago by git

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Content is ok but poor value for money
Very thin - not good value. I've since discovered that if you're an OU student you can download the PDF version for free from the Study Skills part of the OU web site. However, for someone new to writing assignments, the content is useful.
Published on 12 May 2012 by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Content is ok but poor value for money, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
Very thin - not good value. I've since discovered that if you're an OU student you can download the PDF version for free from the Study Skills part of the OU web site. However, for someone new to writing assignments, the content is useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A handy guide, 30 April 2010
By 
C. J. Nicklin "cn" (Worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
Im returning to study after twelve years so to refresh myself on whats needed and how to do assignments i ordered this book. Its a concise guide to preparing assignments and some points were indeed very helpful and made to world of study a little less scary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit short, 3 Sep 2010
By 
M. J. Deakin "deakin52" (Stafford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
This guide is good, but it is short. I study with the Open University who wrote the book and it was helpful to know the layout and structure expected but I am not sure if all Universities are the same so I am not sure how useful it would be to someone studying elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a lot of money for information I could get for free!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
32 pages of common sense, nothing in it that I have not been told before, if you are thinking about buying this, save your money and avoid it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 27 Nov 2013
By 
J. A. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
I recieved this 32 page flimsey booklet in a massive box (16x12x4") which had to be signed for. A total waste of packaging which increased my postage. It was even inside an A4 envelope which would have gone through the letter box had the seller just bothered to put my name on that instead of the box
It better be a good read and help me with my assignments, that's all i can say. Now i have the bother of taking this box to the recycling centre...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any student, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as per any Open university book it is full of information and good advice, much of it gleaned from and tested by OU students,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studying., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
Was a great help in showing how to set out an essay and help get maximum marks for the work done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Common sense!, 13 Oct 2013
I think I may have expected too much of this book, I was hoping for a little more insight into academic writing. Most of the content is just plain common sense such as 'read the question properly' and 'break your writing up into paragraphs'.

If your standard of written English is already good and you take the time to read the blurb at the beginning of assessments, this book is just a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
Great book for studying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perparing Assignments, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing Assignments (Paperback)
I have given this product 4 stars because the book is very helpful and gives you all the information you need, however, it is more like a small booklet than a book. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Preparing Assignments
Preparing Assignments by The Open University (Paperback - 25 Jun 2007)
£5.50
Usually dispatched within 9 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews