Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An ancient old vampire wants revenge.....
This is Book four in the morganville series following Midnight Alley (Morganville Vampires). The book opens with a tense visit from Mr Bishop & his two cronies Francis & Yasandre. Claire is distressed over her parents safety, Yasandres sudden interest in Shane, Michaels eating habits, and the health of the madcap Myrnin, time is running out for him. Amelie is putting...
Published on 20 Sep 2010 by sharon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another exciting addition to the series...
Book Four of The Morganville Vampires and by now these books firmly have their fangs into me. Feast of Fools hots up the action in the Glass House once more with the arrival of Mr. Bishop, head vamp Amelie's father. Only the trouble is, Amelie isn't too pleased to see her daddy. She thinks that he plans to take over the town, even if it means killing her. It soon becomes...
Published on 9 Aug 2010 by Lucy Felthouse


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An ancient old vampire wants revenge....., 20 Sep 2010
By 
sharon "I listen to my books while working, a... (Falmouth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
This is Book four in the morganville series following Midnight Alley (Morganville Vampires). The book opens with a tense visit from Mr Bishop & his two cronies Francis & Yasandre. Claire is distressed over her parents safety, Yasandres sudden interest in Shane, Michaels eating habits, and the health of the madcap Myrnin, time is running out for him. Amelie is putting intolerable pressure on her & she feels powerless & goes from one crisis to another.
Twisted Jason seems to have changed his tune & Monica is back to being a cruel bitch with her cronies in tow. Eve gets jealous & Oliver switches sides while Bishop is in town. It all accumulates to a tense climax at the Feast of Fools where Bishop shows his hand, with devastating consequences for Morganville.
I love the characters Myrnin & evil Yasandre the story has upped it's tempo & this book is a lot better than the previous in depth & storytelling. I am looking forward now to reading book 5 Lord of Misrule (Morganville Vampires). It's getting better....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feast of Fools, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Miss R. Sims - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
Below is a list of all of the books in order that are in the series so far

Glass House
The Dead Girls' Dance
Midnight Alley
Feast of Fools
Lord of Misrule
Carpe Corpus
Fade Out
Kiss of Death
Ghost Town

Let me just begin by saying that I am a huge fan of this series and If you haven't started reading it, do so right now. I read the complete thing (books 1-9) in less than a week. It was that addicting. Anyways, like the other books, Ghost Town was beautifully written and included all of the elements that I love about this series. There is tons of mystery, excitement, romance and humor.I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical going into book 9, I mean usually by this point, a series starts to go off the deep end. Honestly, how far can you take the same set of characters? And how exactly do you follow up a villian like Bishop? But somehow Caine managed to keep things going strong, by pulling out all the stops. Tell me what is more frightening than having everyone you know and love forget you? Claire is as feisty and determined as ever. She, once again, gets herself in an undesirable predicament. As a punishment, she is forced to fix the machine that wipes the memories of those who leave Morganville. Well, of course, something goes wrong and people (and vampires) start loosing their memories. Those who are infected are taken back mentally to three years ago. Let's just say that chaos ensues. Soon, Claire has no choice but to try and fix the machine and she is forced to make some unlikely alliances along the way. There is plenty of excitement within the book, just like you would come to expect from this series. There are also a number of twists throughout the plot, I don't want to give too much away, but they certainly keep you on your toes. All of your favorite characters are back and ready for action, Eve, Michael, Shane, Mrynin, Amelie and Oliver are all featured throughout the book. I think what makes this series so great is the relationships between the characters. Not only are there great romantic relationships, but there are also a number of awesome friendships. I love the fab four - Claire, Shane, Eve and Michael; I just think they mesh well together. They always have each others back and each one of them would put themselves on the line for the other three. The connection these characters have is really a focus in this book - especially when people start loosing their memories. Caine really does a beautiful job showing how they all sort of gravitate towards each other. All in all, Ghost Town was a great addition to the series. Everything that you love about this series continues in book 9, including the sarcasm, humor, excitement, danger, romance and superb storytelling. I'll say it again, if you haven't read this series yet, you really, really, need to. It is never to late to dive into a series, in fact I prefer it because you don't have to wait as long to see what happens next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feast of Fools, 18 Nov 2012
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
Claire's parents have moved into town and want her to move in with them; however, (on top of her worrying about their safety in a place filled with vampires) she has to tell them that she wants to stay in the Glass house instead. However an ancient vampire, Mr Bishop, has arrived in town and is having a party and Morganville will soon realise that the vampires they already have are not as bad as they could be. This has everything I love in a Morganville book from the brilliant characters and how they react together to the fantastic plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a page turner, 24 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
I bought the 1st in the series and read in one evening! it then continued to buy the rest and read them within hours! i really enjoyed the whole series, very easy reading but even at my grand age of 25 (no longer a teen) i really enjoyed them, perfect for evening reading when my son has gone to bed! I was quite sad when i finished the last book as I now have to find some other books to read ...... this book suits from young teens as its so easy to read and is very descriptive. i felt like i was in the book! its modern but interesting! there are some fab characters and storylines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing once again!, 12 Mar 2010
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
Feast oF Fools continues where the previous one left off.Mr.Bishop,Amelie's father, and his entourage have arrived at Morganville and Claire can feel everything changing.Her relationship with her friends is tested and a welcoming feast at the end,turns into a blood bath.

This book I felt, was a tad scarier and more somber than the others.
Eve's dad dies and even though she didn't have a relationship with him or her mother since they kicked her out, she struggled with her emotions and finally realising that whatever happened between them he was her dad and she loved him.His funeral is wonderfully written.
As is, and I am sure will be, every bit that has Myrnin in.He is the most interesting book character I've seen in years. Every time he talks with Claire, I just can't get enough and I wish,for a minute,that the book was all about those two.Too much undeniable chemistry there, not my fault!
Another brilliant scene was the last one, the feast.Even though we haven't seen very much of Bishop,except in the first scene, and can't fully understand his fierceness,only as explained by others who know him,you can't help but feel a bit scared at the end when one by one people refused to swear fealty to him.I only wished the author had given us more Ysandre-Shane stuff because it was scary, perverse and amazing!By the end, there are two sides,Amelie's and Bishop's and a war is about to break out.

I couldn't possibly say something bad about a book in the Morganville series.It's just impossible.They have an amazing story and they are beautifully written.Feast Of Fools is no exception.
Be aware, though.Another cliffhanger in the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 18 Aug 2008
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
It would seem that Claire Danvers's life couldn't get any worse, what with living in a college town that is also inhabited by vampires who wouldn't think twice about killing her, and having her parents pressuring her to move back in with them when she already lives with her three best friends.

But when Mr. Bishop arrives, things turn positively deadly.

No one's really sure what Mr. Bishop wants -- all they know is that he's more powerful than anyone, possibly even Amelie, and he lacks any good intentions. Everyone is on their guard.

Soon, everyone is buzzing about the upcoming formal ball, and all the humans are clamoring for invites, even Claire and Eve. But this is one party that the breathing might want to pass up.

FEAST OF FOOLS is an exciting, fast-paced, and chilling thriller. Ms. Caine has a real knack for combining a headstrong heroine, nicely creepy happenings, and a dash of romance and intrigue to bring about a knockout novel that'll stun, spellbind, and utterly captivate readers. There's a twist around every corner, and a cliffhanger that will leave readers
desperate for more in this wonderful series that's reminiscent of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

A word of caution: Once you start into THE MORGANVILLE VAMPIRES series, it's impossible to let go.

Reviewed by: The Compulsive Reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) (Paperback)
A gift for the wife that left her happy and kept her off my case for a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feast of fools, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book but I got a bit bored at some bits with myrnin but overall a must read book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant Book!! :), 7 April 2014
All of Rachel's books are great but the story she tells throughout the whole series is completely wonderful! All 15 are worth reading and if you don't read these you'll be missing out on a great and truly magnificent series of books! Team Morganville all the way!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is a great read I have not put it down since started reading it. would definitely recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires)
Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires) by Rachel Caine (Paperback - 23 Feb 2009)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews