Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars read it already
I bought this book not realising that it was an Emma Cole novel that I had already read. Not sure if the title was the same though. Having said that, I decided to reread it and so far I am really enjoying it. It's a shame that the publisher did not take into consideration the description of Kate given in the book. She is clearly described as a redhead so who is the woman...
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by avid reader

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as her other books, but not disastrous either..
I only bought this because it came up as a recommendation since I had already bought Mariana and Sophia's Secret (my favourite, just LOVED that one..).

It is very different from those two books, no central romance and no time travel, for a start!

There is a story from the past though, as Kate tries to find out the secret of her grandmother's role...
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by L. Bretherton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as her other books, but not disastrous either.., 9 Nov 2011
By 
L. Bretherton "dempie" (Tiverton, Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Secret Thing (Paperback)
I only bought this because it came up as a recommendation since I had already bought Mariana and Sophia's Secret (my favourite, just LOVED that one..).

It is very different from those two books, no central romance and no time travel, for a start!

There is a story from the past though, as Kate tries to find out the secret of her grandmother's role during WWII, and investigates an alledged murder in wartime Lisbon.

There are far too many characters in it and I kept losing track of who was who. The first part of the book rattled along OK, but once the character of Matt appears, it all goes downhill a bit. The explanations of who was who and what was what back in the day are just far too long and wordy and I ended up skipping pages to get to the denouement, which was a bit of a let-down too.

The unrequited attraction between Deacon and Amelia is a very bittersweet tale and touchingly written, other than that, not a book I'd recommend to anyone, and unusually for me, I gave this to a charity shop rather than a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars read it already, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Every Secret Thing (Paperback)
I bought this book not realising that it was an Emma Cole novel that I had already read. Not sure if the title was the same though. Having said that, I decided to reread it and so far I am really enjoying it. It's a shame that the publisher did not take into consideration the description of Kate given in the book. She is clearly described as a redhead so who is the woman on the cover supposed to be?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Secret Thing, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Secret Thing (Paperback)
An interesting twist to the story with plenty of suspense and drama as the story develops- a good holiday read and you want to keep reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Secret Thing (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book and kept me absorbed until the end. I have not been able to forget it and have now bought it for a friend as I am sure she will enjoy it as much as I did. I would really recommen this to anyone who likes a bit of romance and intrigue and yet a beautiful touching story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Every Secret Thing (Paperback)
Read this on holiday and really lost in the story. Its a thriller really but well written and a good level of suspense. Try it its a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For me this book was a page turner. Also I think Susanna Kearsley is a diverse writer. This book was quite different from all the others I have read, yet really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking read, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Mary (Oxon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given this book 5 stars as I do for all books by this author. Her writing style holds my interest from the very first page to the final sentence. It has an engaging plot full if twists and turns that keep me guessing until the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Susanna Kearsley's books, this one is no exception.
A good thriller, full of suspense with believable characters.
Very enjoyable - would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Kearsley..., 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Title says it all. Great easy reading but not too boring or old fashioned!
Arrived promptly and well packaged as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Every Secret Thing
Every Secret Thing by Susanna Kearsley (Paperback - 30 Aug 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews