Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Helpful
On the whole, a useful and surprisingly interesting book. It clearly lays out what is expected in both exams, and provides essay style sample answers to questions. For books that answers are not given, it does provide exam style questions, which is useful as long as you have someone to mark them afterwards. The glossary of key terms at the back is also quite handy. I have...
Published on 16 Jun 2011 by Sarah

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book but could be more detailed
Defenitly a book to buy if you are doing AS english. Many exams sampls that you can work on. Not enough methodologie for my tast but combine with other books and hardworking, it is worthy even if the price is a little bit too high And as usual amazone were very professional since my first order never came but they kindly and efficienty place another one. It arrived on...
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by oumnajiya


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Helpful, 16 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
On the whole, a useful and surprisingly interesting book. It clearly lays out what is expected in both exams, and provides essay style sample answers to questions. For books that answers are not given, it does provide exam style questions, which is useful as long as you have someone to mark them afterwards. The glossary of key terms at the back is also quite handy. I have given it 4/5 because I think - for A level - it is quite simplistic. But it's definately worth the buy for those who are serious about doing well in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
This book was so helpful, especially the terminology page. It's easy to read, as it is categorised into topics with plenty of exercises to practise and also has pages on how to tackle exam questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asked for a second-hand and it came in excellent condition, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
As a college student and unable to afford quite a few things, buying the second-hand option meeant that
it would probably be in a bad condition when I get it. However my copy of the Student Book was from a school's library and
was not damaged at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 16 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
I bought this to tutor a student who asked for online lessons because she was finding her correspondence course not enough.

The book is clear, and it explains EXACTLY what the examiners are looking for.

I have taken off one star, because students will only find one or two exercises on the books they are studying, because of course the book has to include examples from all the set texts, and I know some students find that confusing, especially when they are working alone, but anyone taking this exam will find it a helpful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for revisions, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Good, exactly what I needed to heelp strudy for my A level exams. I would recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book but could be more detailed, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Defenitly a book to buy if you are doing AS english. Many exams sampls that you can work on. Not enough methodologie for my tast but combine with other books and hardworking, it is worthy even if the price is a little bit too high And as usual amazone were very professional since my first order never came but they kindly and efficienty place another one. It arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book
AQA English Language and Literature A AS: Student's Book by Marilyn Banks (Paperback - 26 Jun 2008)
10.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews