Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond Ten Minute Tests in Non Verbal Reasoning 9 to 10 years, 15 July 2009
By 
Jeanlyn "Jeanlyn" (Shropshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
This is an excellent book to extend the experience of children who need to do non-verbal reasoning as part of their entrance exam programme at 11+, but who don't understand some of the techniques required. Ten minute tests are a good confidence booster. Also, some non-verbal exams are conducted in 10 minute snatches, so this is really good practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They certainly get your brain working!, 15 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
These books are great as they are puzzles that you have to think about, concentrate and reason, which is why I bought them for our 10 yr old son. However some of them are rather hard considering the age of this one is 9-10 yrs. We'll see how we go before deciding to buy any more in the series as also they are more expensive than most workbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick tests, 17 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
My son actually enjoys these and we can fit them in after breakfast before walking to school. Some of these are extremely challenging, particularly the ones about the cube nets. I couldn't work any of them out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Sept. 2013
By 
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
Excellent book bought to develop our daughters maths in preparation for the 11+. She really enjoys doing the exercises too. Have now bought the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful nonverbal, 5 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
Really enjoying these. At 10 minutes a pop, able to accomodate in busy family. Makes a great break from usual maths and english slog for young minds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for 11+ exam, 5 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
My daughter used this book to prepare herself for the entrance exam to a grammar school. She passed 10 points above threshold for admission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars do the job, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
good to get them started on the dreaded journey. Just wish they were cheaper or discount offered for buying in bulk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful set of tests, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
A useful set of non verbal reasoning papers in a very clear and easy to use format. Good value pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Wheeler (Tonbridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
Wish they explained answers like the Scholfield and Simms books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years (Paperback)
Very good thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years
Bond 10 Minute Tests Non-verbal Reasoning 9-10 years by Alison Primrose (Paperback - 19 Jun. 2008)
Used & New from: £4.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews