Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex But Brilliant
A brilliant book, with structured information and clear explanations. Key cases are highlighted and a summary of the main points are always given on the side of the page. NOTE - however, the language used is - at times - unessesarily complex. After having sat the exam, I can confirm that the book goes into a lot more detail than is actually required. But still, most...
Published on 16 Jun. 2011 by Sarah

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars On the whole the content of the book is good, and very helpful as it is layed out ...
On the whole the content of the book is good, and very helpful as it is layed out well. However the book which I ordered, said it had been used but was in good condition, unfortunately when it arrived the book was in a very poor condition, including being covered in writing and drawings
Published 10 months ago by Ellie May


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex But Brilliant, 16 Jun. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
A brilliant book, with structured information and clear explanations. Key cases are highlighted and a summary of the main points are always given on the side of the page. NOTE - however, the language used is - at times - unessesarily complex. After having sat the exam, I can confirm that the book goes into a lot more detail than is actually required. But still, most definately worth the buy as it is extremely useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Legal Eagle, 3 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
This AQA Law for AS textbook - Is a very clear, comprehensive and concise textbook for Law students - It is well structured and contains all the relevant detail in order to achieve a credible grade at AS standard - The examiner's tips are helpful and the activities do really test your knowledge - The book also includes some past paper questions.
Good Book - 4 stars

Richard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book!, 12 Nov. 2010
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
I decided to purchase this book as I felt that I was not understanding fully in my AS Law lessons. When I finally got the book it really helped me in the subject and it is very useful too. Also, I recommend it to anybody who is taking Law at AS level because it really does boost your knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for AS law., 2 Jan. 2013
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
If you are currently studying AS law then this is the perfect book, and covers all the information that you will need to get the top grades and more. It also gives exam style questions for you to attempt in order to improve on your exam style technique ready for the exams you will be sitting in January and June (or if the education changes go ahead that have been put forwards in England from September 2013- the exams you will be sitting in June, as all exams at AS and A2 level will be sat then).

The only disadvantage to this book is that its grammar is of high level English that people might find difficult to understand and interpret (even if English is your main language). However, if you are thinking of taking law and your English is not of a high standard (for example if you did not get good grades in English language and literature at GCSE level) then law is probably not the right subject for you to take at AS level.

Further things to take into consideration when buying this book is the fact that the information that is within the book has gone into such deep detail into every area of law that you will cover at AS, and it is important that you understand that a lot of the information within the book will not be relevant when sitting your exams. This detail is there purely to help you understand the information easier, and put it into a context that is easy for a Law student of an AS standard to understand; furthermore, you will find when reading this book, or any book about law, that you may not understand a piece of information within the book until you have read it several times which is normal and most people who are studying law at any level have to do.

The biggest advantage of this book which makes it unique in comparison to other AS law text books is that there is a huge amount of acts, orders, etc that you can use to back up the information that you have learned, on whatever section of law that it may be on, within essays in your exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS Law, 22 Jan. 2009
By 
Nadeem Sarwar (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
This book is awesome. My students have used this book and found the exams straight forward.

Highly recommend this book to anyone.
Naz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 27 Feb. 2009
By 
R Harg (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Great for learning AS Law. It is a key tool to getting a good grade and is easy to understand. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
I was very impressed with the service of delivery, I was told that it would come between the 21st of September and the the 3rd of October. I actully recieved the book on the 19th of September, days before I expected. The book came in excellent condition, I was very pleased with everything. The book is a great help with studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars On the whole the content of the book is good, and very helpful as it is layed out ..., 12 July 2014
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
On the whole the content of the book is good, and very helpful as it is layed out well. However the book which I ordered, said it had been used but was in good condition, unfortunately when it arrived the book was in a very poor condition, including being covered in writing and drawings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
i took it because this is what i study, and they instructed us to buy this book so i cant really rate the content of the book. but i can comment on the seller, the book came really fast, and to condition even though it was used, it really felt like new, it is very clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would reccommend to anyone taking A Level Law, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: AQA Law AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
This book is very structured and explanatory, going through different units in great detail and is very easy to understand. I've just started using it and when I get stuck with something in lessons, I use the book to help me independently study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA Law AS: Student's Book
AQA Law AS: Student's Book by Peter Smith (Paperback - 17 July 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews