Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 5 Feb 2010
By 
I. Betts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
A fantastic section on the basics of the English language; Grammar, Syntax, Phonology etc. Was such a great help during my revision. I will definitely be getting the A2 one for next year!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The essential textbook, 27 Mar 2009
By 
F. Hardcastle (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
I am currently taking AS English Language so I decided to get the textbook created for the new specification (my school gave us the old books, which wasn't too great for revision). It covers all the points needed for both exam and coursework, and includes all the proper terminology you need to use. Obviously, it is not something I would want to read, but for the purposes of the course it has become very well valued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study aid for students, 9 July 2010
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Attractively presented, thorough and essential tool for students (and teachers) of A2 level English Language. AQA have provided lesson ideas, exam preparation and tips, advice on tackling each of the two components, and explicit coursework instructions. It contains information on the assessment objectives, examiners hints for success, and guidance as to how to structure essays. Invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Big Help, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
I am currently doing my AS Level as a mature student and this is a big help. It break down the aspects of the coursework and gives hints about what the examiner expects to see. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Levels, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter who is doing English language A levels and this was on her list of books from the school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!!!!!, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Rukhsar Ahmed - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
It's got everything I need and it has really helped me especially for coursework as I am creating a speech and it has all the elements I need so I am able to know what things are needed to be included in my speech. The delivery arrived on time, great packaging and I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
i can the book as my own and it is in the quality that i expected it to have. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book for AS level students, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
rated 4 instead of 5 as even the teacher recommending the book described as "boring but useful". I have to say that sums it up. But when was learning ever always entertaining? Treat it as a tool and you will not be disappointed. It will definitely help her get her grades at my daughters AS level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must be good, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
Our daughter obtained 100% in one of her AS modules, so I guess this book must have helped her towards this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed and fast delivery, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book (Paperback)
My son needed this for college and we only had days to get it. It arrived the day he started so he was chuffed as he could take it in with him. Follows the curriculum his college is using, obviously, and is a great book to refer back to and work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book
AQA English Language B AS: Student's Book by Marcello Giovanelli (Paperback - 16 July 2008)
Used & New from: £14.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews