Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be improved
This book is a good accompaniment to the AQA specification "Philosophy, religion and science", as it should be. The information is all there, it's pretty decent, reasonably to the point (however, I do feel some of it is a tad too biased for a work book) and it's pretty easy to read and revise from.

However, the information, while good, is laid out in a poor...
Published 22 months ago by boots-2000

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A level RS
This book presents the information in an unclear and confusing way. It is hard to revise from and I found it very difficult to understand in parts.
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Lizzy Jarvis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be improved, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
This book is a good accompaniment to the AQA specification "Philosophy, religion and science", as it should be. The information is all there, it's pretty decent, reasonably to the point (however, I do feel some of it is a tad too biased for a work book) and it's pretty easy to read and revise from.

However, the information, while good, is laid out in a poor way. When progressing through the specification I found myself jumping around through the book; going from two very closely related things to something that had no relevance to those two topics. I just feel that the information could have been laid out in a more linear way. With the parts that are actually connected put together; rather than having linking topics at opposite ends of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A level RS, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
This book presents the information in an unclear and confusing way. It is hard to revise from and I found it very difficult to understand in parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Biased and with material inaccuracies., 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
Had a flick through this book and decided against buying it. The language was loaded and it felt less like a discussion on religious philosophy and more like a promotion of religious belief.

In particular the discussion on atheism and agnosticism showed a complete lack of understanding of these subjects at the most basic level. Five minutes on wikipedia would provide anyone with a better understanding than the authors display. I find myself wondering how standards are to be maintained in schools when the text books display such a poor level of scholarship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Level books, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
These books have proved to be well laid out with plenty of online support to assist your child through th A level process. This book is a must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
Arrived very speedily in excellent condition. My son has yet to have his first philosophy and ethics lesson. So will know if book is suitable after Tuesday 10th September
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fine, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
It was all fine. It did an adequate job. My son made no comment about it one way or another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Religious studies book, 18 Nov 2012
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
This book was cheaper than other new books and I was satisfied with the product and it was delivered before the delivery date so I was pleased with this. The book was in excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sent back, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level) (Paperback)
Sorry I cannot review this as I had to return it as recipient chaged his college course at the last minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA Religious Studies AS Philosophy of Religion (Aqa As Level)
9.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews