Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
This book is a useful resource for quick bite study/revision and incorporates both mixed skills and more focused tests. In total there are 40 short test papers laid out in traditional format in this volume. The book provides test papers, a parental answer sheet, a small number of untimed puzzles and a grid to record your child's progress.

Since the book contains a combination of tests isolating specific skills as well as tests containing a variety of question types, there's scope for focusing on particular areas that have been causing problems as well as general practice.

The tests can also be used in helping children to build up speed and stamina: the 10 minutes for hand-written, traditional-style answers to 20 questions is proportionally slightly less generous than the 45 minutes for 80 questions and 50 minutes for 85 questions allowed on the two (multiple-choice) papers for my local grammar school's entrance exam so children routinely completing these in under 10 minutes should be working at the right kind of speed to finish with some time for double-checking, whilst building up from 1 to 4 -5 test papers completed in a sitting may seem less intimidating than jumping straight in to attempting full-length test papers.

No glaring errors noted in the questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verbal Reasoning, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
I used these on a regualer basis for tutoring. The books in the range meet all the requirements for consolidation as well as test skills. Great value. Perfect for practising entrance exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Mar 2010
By 
Lucinda Webb (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Very readable and easy to use with my 10 year old in preparation for 11+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11+ verbal reasoning bond test, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Kay A. Skinner "scotski" (gravesend, kent, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
very clear to understand and well presented. did exactly what I wanted to cover to help my child study for this year's 11+ exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good practice, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Can work on different types of questions in small chunks so can easiliy see where there are weaknesses.Good idea as 10 mins at a time isn't too much to ask!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 11+ practice material, 24 Jan 2013
By 
B. Durojaiye (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Great practice that your child can do everyday as it only takes 10 minutes. I also use the bond assessment papers so that my daughter may practice a full length paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 11+ workbook, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Useful workbook for preparing your child for the 11+ exam. Short enough tests that your child won't get fed up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 14 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Highly recommended these bond books in all subjects, especially in preparation for the grammar school entrance exams for juniors. They have the answers in the centre for teacher/ parent. And a score chart on the back page . I think they also have a helpful web-sight too. They come in age groups too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
great for 11+ practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good 11+ practise, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
I bought all of the Bond 10 Minute Tests for my son so he can get used to the 11+ test questions. Good price, book arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning
Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Verbal Reasoning by Frances Down (Paperback - 24 July 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews