Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond tests, 15 Aug 2009
By 
A. Swindells (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Very worthwhile buy. My daughter is using these to get prepared for the grammar school tests. She has found them very helpful and now knows the format for the tests. I would recommend them to anyone whose child is preparing for the school tests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond Non-verbal reasoning 10 minute tests, 15 July 2009
By 
Sal (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
A really useful and motivating tool to work towards the 11+ in bite sized chunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Practice, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
These ten minute tests are all excellent- they give the opportunity for small chunk practice that doesn't put stress on the child as each test is only ten minutes. A test a day or to suit the practice required gives the child exposure to a range of different type of questions, and practice with answers, without over tutoring them which is the worst thing you can do in preparation for secondary school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 24 April 2011
By 
Moose Papoose (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
These ten minute tests are good. As the 11+ dawns, we are ripping through these. My only point is that all these Bond books are expensive. Could Bond not offer discounts for loyalty?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 14 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Highly recommended these bond books in all subjects, especially in preparation for the grammar school entrance exams for juniors. They have the answers in the centre for teacher/ parent. And a score chart on the back page . I think they also have a helpful web-sight too. They come in age groups too. And these 10 minute tests are great for quick tests .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good 11+ practise, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
I bought all of the Bond 10 Minute Tests for my son so he can get used to the 11+ test questions. Good price, book arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Very helpful and informative. i would prefer that the ansers contain an explanation as the boom how to do it is not completely useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 11+ non verbal reasoning bond tests, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Kay A. Skinner "scotski" (gravesend, kent, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
very clearly presented and easy to use. did exactly what I wanted to help my child with their 11+ revision. would highly recommend to other parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bite Size Revision for 11+, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Our daughter does one 10 minute test each weekday, and one full paper (45 minutes each weekend). This workload seems to be OK, even when added to normal homework and other activities. Sometimes she finishes one of these papers in less than 10 minutes. Some of these questions are quite tricky; there is one I could not figure out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for practising, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Son used this to prepare for entrance exams. Good having 10 min tests on different types of questions so can work out quickly what type of questions he was strong on and those that needed attention!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning
Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years Non-verbal Reasoning by Alison Primrose (Paperback - 24 July 2006)
Used & New from: £6.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews