Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good preparation
This was one of a series of these books I bought to prepare my son for the entrance exams for secondary schools. We didn't have a tutor but thought he should do some practice papers. These were easily accesible - 10 minute tests that got him into the habit of doing English tests and didn't eat too much into the little free time he has.
Published on 18 Jan 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for practise
Good for practise. I feel that there can be a few different answers to many of these questions. So I would advise caution when marking answers and scoring each test.
Published 2 days ago by WJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good preparation, 18 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
This was one of a series of these books I bought to prepare my son for the entrance exams for secondary schools. We didn't have a tutor but thought he should do some practice papers. These were easily accesible - 10 minute tests that got him into the habit of doing English tests and didn't eat too much into the little free time he has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good star point for Y5 and KS2, 11 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
Very good starting point for the necesary work related to KS2 and preparation of the admission in the grammar and public schools, very good system to track record and pertinent excersises
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
What can I say - these are a must for your child if you're doing the eleven plus. Wonderfully laid out, easy to mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars English Bond, 15 July 2009
By 
S J. Benjamin (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
According to my daughter verbal reasoning is the "new" English, and these tests are harder than the questions for the 11 plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for an "easy" life., 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
I really like this book, my son gets homework from school and his tutor, and does lots of sport, so in between other activities we find 10 minutes easy to fit in.
A full practice paper seems like a chore, but he actually enjoys these 10 minute bites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for identifying weak areas of knowledge, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
My daughter will sit the dreaded 11+ in September and I have been buying test papers from that exam board. Her school has recommend these Bond papers as well. I must admit I am surprised and a bit worried at how hard some of the questions are. Split infinitives of verbs and proverbs (that my daughter has never heard of) tripped her up on test one which is a little demoralising. I think these papers will be useful to identify any weak areas and I am hoping that they are harder than the actual 11+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good 11+ practise, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
I bought all of the Bond 10 Minute Tests for my son so he can get used to the 11+ test questions. Good price, book arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for practise, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English (Paperback)
Good for practise. I feel that there can be a few different answers to many of these questions. So I would advise caution when marking answers and scoring each test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English
Bond 10 Minute Tests 10 - 11 years English by Sarah Lindsay (Paperback - 24 July 2006)
Used & New from: 0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews