Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 11+ maths book
This book is brilliant - it goes right through the maths needed from basics up to advanced. It really helped me to pinpoint my son's weaknesses and where he had not understood the logic of certain concepts like fractions. He stands a much better chance of passing the exam now and even if he doesn't, his maths is much more solid.
Published on 25 July 2011 by Busymum

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good guide
A good guide for those studying to take their eleven plus exam. My daughter found it easy & helpfull to use.
Published 16 months ago by martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 11+ maths book, 25 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
This book is brilliant - it goes right through the maths needed from basics up to advanced. It really helped me to pinpoint my son's weaknesses and where he had not understood the logic of certain concepts like fractions. He stands a much better chance of passing the exam now and even if he doesn't, his maths is much more solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide for parents, 13 April 2011
By 
A. Batura (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
Got my kid out of kumon due to the repititive nature of assignments. Found this book very practical and useful in teaching my kid in a structured manner. Knowing Maths and Teaching Maths are 2 different things and this book helped bridge the gap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to do...11+ Maths, 9 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
A very well organised book going through all the topics needed for 11 plus exam. It taught me how to explain ratio in a simpler way. Key facts gather all the knowledge a child should have. Well worth the money. Plus a bonus: 1 practice test included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really excellent tool, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
This book is really well organised. It tackles each topic in turn. There is a short test at the beginning of each section so you can see how well your child understands the topic before you look at the information. It's very useful for identifying areas you need to work on and those you don't need to worry about. I would say this is a good bridging book for maths when your child is moving up to secondary school, regardless of whether they are sitting entrance tests or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
A good guide for those studying to take their eleven plus exam. My daughter found it easy & helpfull to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11 + how to., 9 Jun 2010
By 
Sharon M. Luke (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
I found this book to be very helpful for me to assist my son with his revision. The content is very clear and very easy to follow. I would recommend this to anyone following the Bonds 11+ 10 minute tests and the test papers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Assessment Tool, 3 Nov 2009
By 
J. P. Croft "sport mad" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
An excellent addition to a tutor's text books.Has helped me to isolate weaknesses & consolidate strengths in pupils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help 11+, 6 July 2010
By 
Lovely Treez (Belfast, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
An excellent resource for both parents, pupils and tutors preparing for the 11+/Entrance Exam for Grammar Schools. It is a very useful complement to the 11+ practice papers as it helps to identify pupils' strengths and weaknesses whilst revising the main topics required for the exam. It has been a godsend to us. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11+ Maths, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
A brilliant book for helping practice for the 11+. Use this right from the start to help guide KS2 maths revision. Start off slowly supporting the basics and warm up gradually to 11+ style questions, ensuring preparation is always within grasp of your child's ability. It covers everything needed for 11+ maths and questions are to a realistic standard.

Try also: Letts Key Stage 2 Success - Maths: Revision Guide; Maths for Mums and Dads; Junior Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Usborne Dictionaries)KS2 Maths Mental Workout - Book 5, Levels 3-4: Levels 3-4 Book 5; KS2 Maths Mental Workout - Book 6, Levels 4-5: Levels 4-5 Book 6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful for 11+, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond How To Do 11+ Maths (Paperback)
I bought this as my daughter was struggling with the 11+ Bonds assessment papers books. This book very clearly explains how to do every type of maths problem that is covered in the 11+ exam and does so very clearly and simply. It also has a series of test questions at the start of each section so you know whether you need to cover that section in depth or not.

I would advise this book for use at the very start of 11+ practise if possible. By introducing the correct methods early I think it will help with getting through the question books and moving up the levels. My daughter's understanding and ability to answer the questions was helped a great deal by having clear, concise explanations, and in truth mine was too as there were many types of question that I had forgotten how to do over that last 20 years! Not only that but it is full of useful tips (such as how to tell if a large number is divisible by various other numbers) etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond How To Do 11+ Maths
Bond How To Do 11+ Maths by Elisabeth Heesom (Paperback - 8 Sep 2006)
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews