Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Numeracy, 29 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Esther Ann Hitchcock (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
I have used a number of Bond No-Nonsense textbooks over the years. I fully recommend them for various reasons. The pages are not 'crowded' with information: there are a sufficient number of examples on each page: the Challenge Yourself box allows children to 'feel good' about their understanding of the subject: children enjoy assessing their own handling of the work: there is on-line support with further examples, which allows re-visitng of subjects.

If parents are concerned about methodology, each page starts with an explanation and example of the work to be covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Starters, 12 Sep 2009
By 
S. Brown (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
This series of papers are a great introduction to home learning and 11+ preparation. Unlike the other Bond papers which are set out as test papers and take approximately 40 minutes to complete, these papers are designed to be done in about 10 minutes and in short chunks. We think they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid but slightly basic, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
I would say this is perfect for a 7yr old rather than 7-8. Will not challenge a bright child but is solid and covers the basics well. Chapters are a good size, not too long, not too short. Perfect for doing a bit extra without too much pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
We did every day a bit over the summer holidays and my daughter who struggled a bit with math before already moved one group up and find it very easy now.It gave me a good idea what she needed to improve and what they need to know at her age in school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8, 24 May 2014
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
Bond do a great range of workbooks and the No Nonsense books are ideal to complete before attempting any of the practice exam papers. There are 28 lessons, which cover everything children will learn in Year 3 at school – from the basics of addition and subtraction, through money, time and bar charts and on to right angles and mass and capacity. There are also three mini “How am I doing?” tests and the book ends with some work from the book aimed at 8-9 years. The book builds in difficulty and enables you to see what parts of the maths curriculum your child finds difficult and needs more practice in. Everything is explained very clearly – for example, in the lesson on Fractions of numbers, pictures help children picture how to work out what one third of fifteen is. There are also challenges at the end of each lesson to give extra practice in each concept. The book contains answers, in a pull out booklet, which makes marking quick and easy. I think these books are really essential for anyone who wants to make sure their child fully understands all the maths they will be doing at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pack of worksheets, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
A nice set of worksheets to help your child with their maths. Good value product in a clear, easy to use style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
Quite a good book! Concepts are quite clear in this book. My son likes to do the bond math! Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) (Paperback)
A must for those of you wishing to prepare your child for the 11+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers)
Bond No Nonsense Maths 7-8 years (Bond Assessment Papers) by Sarah Lindsay (Paperback - 27 Jun 2005)
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews