Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Observation and assessment book, 29 Jan 2004
This book is really good.
i had to do 4 observations on babies and the book really helped me.
it such value for money, the wording is easy to understand.
it is a brilliant book.
best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is brilliant and it is very helpful for college, 6 May 2001
the book gives you ideas on how to observe children in great detail and is helpful to know how to write up observations and is very good for my course in child care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very straight forward reading, 30 April 2009
By 
Mrs. Deborah J. Stringer "Debi Stringer" (Sheffield,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
this book is excellent for anyone studying childcare.It gives clear text and plenty of diagrams to follow in simple to read plain English it doesn't bamboozle you with words that only surgeons understand !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent study aid!, 11 Jan 2010
By 
B. Holczman "Bev" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I bought this book as a reference book for an assignment - I'm studying for a Foundation Degree in Learning Support. It was extremely helpful and full of practical advice as well as useful refences to theory.
I'd recommend it to anyone studying a learning support or childcare course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical, 16 Feb 2010
By 
R. Gouldson (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
This was a good clear, understandable book which has been used by different varying leels of staff within the nursery setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT for course research/ practice, 7 Feb 2009
By 
J. Conlon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
This book has had many reads, not from front to back but flicking through what was needed at the time. I've always managed to find what i was looking for. Some information is slightly confusing ie the various formats of observation but better to have them than not. I know it will be of much use for a long time too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy little book!, 22 Jun 2007
By 
Ms. E. R. Baker "elliebaker" (felixstowe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
this book is brilliant, it really helped me when i was doing my childcare course. it has the stages of each area of development for each age, and is really helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nvq 3 in childcare, 14 April 2009
By 
U. Markey "caretaker" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
if you are doing a course in childcare to become a classroom assistant buy this book its great help when doing the course I've just finished my course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I've been using this book for college coursework and its really useful and easy to use.. would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for course work, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition (Paperback)
this came quickly and has all the information I was needing to do my coursework.Great wee book to refer back to when needed and as it is lightweight meant I was able to pop it in my bag and take it to college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Child Observation and Assessment 3rd Edition
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews