Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book contained everything I needed to do my course work
This book is written in plain english, all the technical terms are explained fully in easy to understand terms. I have not had to look at another book. I have puchased this again after misplacing my first copy and would not attend collage without it. All the diagrams are well presented and easy to follow.
Published on 18 Oct 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good condition, but few internal pencil marks
Bought as a replacment for and older identical book. Delivery was fast etc... however it did have some interal pencil marks and writings from previous owner/student.
Published 12 months ago by J.Budon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book contained everything I needed to do my course work, 18 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Beauty Therapy for NVQ Level 2 (Paperback)
This book is written in plain english, all the technical terms are explained fully in easy to understand terms. I have not had to look at another book. I have puchased this again after misplacing my first copy and would not attend collage without it. All the diagrams are well presented and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will Recomend, 25 Mar 2011
I am doing my CIBTAC and ITEC exams this year. Bought this book as additional one to my course book and found it very helpful and easy to read. It has so many useful day-to-day tips and easy to follow pictures. Will highly recommend to all students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No level 2 Beauty Therapy student should be without this book, 13 Sep 2008
It was my good fortune to study under Janet Simms (a foremost authority in Beauty Therapy) who was instrumental in inspiring many students to carry forward their beauty therapy skills in to the workplace; and responsible for passing on all the traditional technical and practical application skills necessary for the modern beauty therapist to become a skilled practitioner. All the very best techniques are covered in this practical guide; with an emphasis on quality of client care and the highest of salon treatments and standards. This book is the most informative of all the standard Level 2 Beauty Therapy books available at the time of writing. Janet Simms proves her worth a hundred times over in this expertly written text. No level 2 Beauty Therapy student should be without this book. This is a standard text book that will be around for a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Practical Guide to Beauty Therapy for S/NVQ Level 2, 26 Jun 2010
Absolute must by for anyone studying Beauty Therapy. Covers everything you need to know and very easy to follow with reviews at the end of each section to self test your understanding. The best book I have purchased since starting Beauty Therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Mar 2009
By 
J. skinner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is ideal for my studies at college if your on level 2 beauty therapy course its perfect for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My review, 4 Oct 2010
As described. Excellent service would defo recommend.
And did to my college class :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book because I saw the original price of the book and I got it is a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good condition, but few internal pencil marks, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a replacment for and older identical book. Delivery was fast etc... however it did have some interal pencil marks and writings from previous owner/student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Beauty Therapy for NVQ Level 2 (Paperback)
excellent book would recomend it although i have not started my course iv learned alot from reading this book, eg eyebrow tinting ect , i would recomend it easy to follow and picture demonstrations are very clear and easy to follow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
All it was correct and fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Beauty Therapy for NVQ Level 2
A Practical Guide to Beauty Therapy for NVQ Level 2 by Janet Simms (Paperback - 19 Aug 1998)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews