Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bovine Delight, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
Ms. J. E. Vesey "Janet V. MusicMad" (Co, Cork. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
A wonderful little book, full of information and the history of British Cattle breeds. With excellent photographs, this book is a must for those who appreciate the diverse beauty of the past and present Bovine breeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little guide, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
I am no farmer but I live in the country go to a few of agricultural shows. I have been looking for a book like this so that I can go cow spotting when I am out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
Whilst many of the cattle seen in our fields may be the dairy "black and whites" and continental cross breeds, this book is a reminder of how many British breeds there are, it does list the continental breeds too, and it is encouraging that many of them are making a bit of a comeback as farmers, like businessmen everywhere, look to cut input costs, where our native breeds usually have the advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 24 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
This is suitable for all ages, a lovely book for those interested in cattle and the different breeds. Nice coloured photos, well written and suitable for all ages. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
A great stocking filler for my fella... To help jog his memory from many years ago wen he grew up in a farming background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a thoroughly useful book and descibes the Cattle in good detail. It is easy to read and understand too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shire cattle, 20 Nov. 2009
Much appreciated by its young, cow-mad recipient. A well-presented book of info as one would expect from Shire Books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Cattle (Shire Library) (Paperback)
A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Cattle (Shire Library)
British Cattle (Shire Library) by Val Porter (Paperback - 11 Oct. 2009)
£7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews