Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) A Grandad's Review, 19 Jun 2009
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
Having purchased this book, I found it to be useful but not universal in its content. I have a number of 1950's Silver spoons which have marks that are not shown in this book. It is interesting and a credible companion but can not be used as all things "spoon". Well priced and delivered in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoons, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
This is a delightful little book.Full of beautiful photos and lots of information.It is excellent value for money.A must for all lovers of spoons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A big subject for such a small book!, 21 Oct 2013
By 
P. Petrides "round of gras" (Evesham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
A totally impossible task, to cover in detail the entire, varied range of spoons, in a multiplicity of materials. Good effort, though, and well illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction, 1 April 2014
By 
Birmingham Book Reader (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
I have been looking for some time for a good basic introduction to the collecting and type of spoons., This, like all the other Shire books I have read, provides this. There a good, intriduction. Further on in the book we read about the different spoons through history. A good information book, not too long either,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spoon with me, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Old Stubbo (CAMBRIDGE, Cambs, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
A small but comprehensive book for the early spoon collector. Its small size precludes much detail. but it is useful to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spoons 1650-2000 Book, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband who is into collecting he says its a fantastic book full of all the information you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spoons, 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
Easy to follow well written guide on the subject of spoons. The photographs are excellent and it gives detailed descriptions of different types of spoons in each section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 26 Mar 2011
This review is from: Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) (Paperback)
I bought this book as part of a present and it was a great hit with the recipient who found it very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album)
Spoons 1650-2000 (Shire Album) by Simon Moore (Paperback - 1 Oct 2005)
5.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews