Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Little Book, 3 Aug 2007
By 
J. Chippindale (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
This is a great little book for the person who is starting out on the hobby of coin collecting, whether they are going to solely collect Roman coins or a more general collection. The book feastures virtually all of the coins that were in common use in Roman Britain and life size reproductions of the coins are shown.

There are no present day value in the book, but I find that these are practically useless anyway as within 12 months the prices have changed and anyway the book price can be very far away from what you actual get if you sold them on the open market.

it is not the best or the most comprehensive book available on Roman coins, but for those who are just starting in the hobby, or just want to purchase one or two coins (there are many available on the internet now) for their historical interest, the book is an invaluable aid to identification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present., 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
I bought this for my uncle who has done some archeological digs. He reads a lot informative books and very difficult to find books that have enough factual information. He said the book was suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wildwesterner, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
Print a bit small for older eyes. I bought this for an eighty eight year old gentleman who loves metal detecting in the ancient fields of Pembrokeshire. Unfortunately, although he has matched a couple of coins I think the writing and pictures are too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New detector, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
I'm new to metal detecting & with this book will be able to identify any Roman coins I may find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Coinage, 9 Mar 2012
By 
IKB (Highlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
Good intro to Roman coinage which gives some detail that you can use to begin to ID coins that are found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
This book covers many many coins, so is great for identification of anything we may find when we are metal detecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Romans, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
A very handy little reference book. An easy introduction to the world of roman coins. Very good series. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Mrs. Helen May "Braveheart" (Malvern UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
Interesting read. Managed to date my own Roman Coin from its countless pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
Spot on service, all round product at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket book., 20 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) (Paperback)
Very good book,handy size to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology)
Roman Coinage in Britain (Shire Archaeology) by P.J. Casey (Paperback - 25 Aug 1994)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews