Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lulu's Christmas
Solid, brightly illustrated book. It suited my one year old grandaughter very well. I would have preferred more flaps and pop ups than there were. There were lots of surfaces to touch and feel which my grandaughter liked.
Published on 21 Jan. 2010 by David Isobel Elliot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit short
My two year old really likes other Lulu books but this seems a bit short and less interactive. But a nice Christmas stocking filler.
Published 11 months ago by CL


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lulu's Christmas, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
David Isobel Elliot (West Lothian, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
Solid, brightly illustrated book. It suited my one year old grandaughter very well. I would have preferred more flaps and pop ups than there were. There were lots of surfaces to touch and feel which my grandaughter liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain price for this book!, 14 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
This is one in my daughters Christmas library to keep. It's ideal for 1-3 year olds but It might have enough charm and novelty to remain a favourite a good while longer! What"s so special about it? Well other than the gorgeous illustrations, following Lulu on what she loves about Christmas time (making cards, cookies, building a snowman) our favourite is helping Lulu to decorate the tree, looking behind the curtain to see what/who is outside her window and of course finding out what her favourite (and surprising?) package contains on Christmas day... What child does not relate!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of my little girls favourite books. Lovely story with lots of activities to ..., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
One of my little girls favourite books. Lovely story with lots of activities to get involved with. Little disappointed that the tabs to the christmas tree broke off after the 2nd time of playing/reading the book so this page can no longer be played with, but still a firm favourite of my little girls collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still a favourite book 2 years on!, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
From the first time my now 3.5 year old saw it this has been a firm favourite all year round. In fact she loves all the Lulu books, they're so tactile and amusing to read with so much to lift, zip, touch and see. This makes a fab gift in any little girls christmas stocking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book for interactive fun, 30 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
This is our 2nd Lulu book and I intend to complete the collection. The look and feel of the book is just lovely. My daughter adores the Christmas tree pull out and the feel of the icing on the cake. Quite unusual and perhaps not as *girly* as the cover may suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book!, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
This book is really wonderful (as are all the lulu books) my daughter is age 2 and chooses this book every night. It's simplicity is its strongest attribute as it is understood by young ears. Love the interactive nature of the book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great gift to give just before on at Christmas time., 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
Our two granddaughters loved this book and love any interactive stories...they enjoy pointing to all the little things on each page and love feeling the different textures on the various pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 8 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
Lulu's books are THE BEST! my daughter loves them, i LOVE them, the illustrations are amazinha and there's just so many surprises on every page... will buy every single Lulu that ever comes out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
This is brilliant as an introduction to Christmas and to get your little ones excited about Santa coming as well as the festivities that go along with it. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We knickname my little girl Lou Lou so had to ..., 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lulu's Christmas (Hardcover)
We knickname my little girl Lou Lou so had to get these books! She's not that impressed yet but maybe she's abit too young - they are lovely and really well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lulu's Christmas
Lulu's Christmas by Camilla Reid (Hardcover - 5 Oct. 2009)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews