Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - I loved it!, 25 Oct 2008
By 
Ms (Lancaster, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Hardcover)
This series just gets better and better - I read Mothstorm in one sitting, and laughed out loud again and again. The Mothmaker and her planets are satisfyingly creepy, Art once more saves the British Aetherean Empire, and Myrtle plays her part - in the most ladylike way possible. Huge fun - if you enjoyed Larklight you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Storming Success, 2 Nov 2009
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Paperback)
By now, you've probably got the clue on how much I've loved the series to date, but with the third instalment out you end up wondering if its going to be as original and as innovative as the first outing. With Philip you really don't have any worries as the tale embarks on a totally new arc as their all powerful mother faces a foe the like of which she hasn't before. It's gripping and it's a tale that you just can't put down. As you've come to expect the characters are fascinating, they each continue to grow adding new dimensions and each adventure has carved its own lines into the characters psyches. A sign of a true master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 9 April 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Hardcover)
Wonderful read,great fun and no nastiness-well not much!Lots of vip and vim and more universe saving.I do hope this isn't the last in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the ideas behind this series. Great characters and settings. Wish i had lived in a flying house for my childhood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series., 26 Aug 2013
By 
S. Hartley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Hardcover)
The last in the series, this is a great conclusion to the trilogy. Again the settings and action scenes are wonderfully vivid and alive. Good storylines. What a fantastic fiction writer Philip Reeve is. The illustrations are beautiful and complement the writing exactly. I suspect this series appeals to 'nerds' due to the technical and historical detail and therefore may struggle to find a wider audience. A pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a nice book to read, juvenile or adult, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Paperback)
As an adult I thumbed thro this at a book shop and liked the way it was written, the plot and the story continuation REEVE has. In the end I bought all his books, the moving cities and the dragon, goblin and Arthur books and read the lot. I then donated them to the library. A nice enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More spiffing stuff from Mr Reeve, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Devoured all three in the series in one sitting. I'd love to see these being made into a film series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as Spiffing as its predecessors, 10 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mothstorm (Larklight) (Paperback)
By jove it's great to be British - as long as you can take the 'Boys Own Paper'/'Ripping Yarns' style of the books they are super stories. However, I can understand there will be some people who just can't get on with them: bit like marmite - you love it or hate it!

Only problem with this as with nearly all paperbacks these days: as soon as an author/series gets popular, they insist on first releasing clumsy big (and expensive) versions of paperbacks before they finally publish normal size ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mothstorm (Larklight)
Mothstorm (Larklight) by Philip Reeve (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
6.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews