Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent book!
I am 16 and fancied having one of these books to see what they are like, most of the things in the book are a bit to young for me, like "make you own secret code", i would've LOVED doing that when i was younger, but also there are some interesting ones that ive done for example i have started to "grow my own tree" so i can climb it when i am an adult, thought that one was...
Published on 7 Feb 2011 by Master Butler

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okk. but for pre - teens
i got the book thinking it would be really fun and interesting, however definitely only for 9-12. If i was younger i would love it but way to silly for a 15 year- like make ur own badge and greeting card. which is pretty naff.
Published on 2 Feb 2012 by lakes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent book!, 7 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
I am 16 and fancied having one of these books to see what they are like, most of the things in the book are a bit to young for me, like "make you own secret code", i would've LOVED doing that when i was younger, but also there are some interesting ones that ive done for example i have started to "grow my own tree" so i can climb it when i am an adult, thought that one was kind of cool. Overall its a great book for younger kids say 9-12, but anything older and some of the things are a bit childish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okk. but for pre - teens, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
i got the book thinking it would be really fun and interesting, however definitely only for 9-12. If i was younger i would love it but way to silly for a 15 year- like make ur own badge and greeting card. which is pretty naff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIND BLOWING!, 30 April 2008
By 
L. Remzi "Morganr101" (United Kingdom,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
This book is incredible, my mum keeps trying to steal it off me!
So far ive only done 5 of the 101 things to do, as some take time. At the minute i am doing "Give up junk food for a week plus!" Its alot harder than it sounds, theres also give up tele for a week and and ur phone. Ideas like run up an escalator when ur ment to be going down, (got chucked out of westfield in derby for that one!) its truly brilliant PLUS only 3!!
Go on what u got to lose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
I was given a copy of Horne's last book, 101 Things to Do Before You Die, and it was a brilliantly designed and witty treat. Now I've found this new book is for kids and it's just as good. Every child I know would love this; perfect gift. It's interactive which they'll love as it makes the book their own, and filled with new activities that they may not have though of yet, like learning to operate as a spy and building things. Now that they've taken Why Don't You... off the air, kids need an incentive. It's funny too, and filled with facts and cute details. I'm giving it to all my friends' kids this Christmas. And as for the adults - they'll be jealously going through the book and thinking about boring childhood they had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
This book is brilliant - so many fantastic and original ideas to entertain you on a dull day. The illustrations are great and although meant for younger people, it is also inspiring for those of us who are already well on the way to be being old and boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 things to to before your'e old and boring., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
Bought this for next Christmas(!) for my 11 year old granddaughter. I think she will love it. I've read through it briefly and consider it better suited for her age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, hope it will be a hit!, 8 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
I have bought this as a Christmas Present, so have not used it yet, however having a look through the activities have a good range of realistic (and some imaginative!) things to do! There will be no complaints about being bored after Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for anyone who DOES things, 13 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
This book is ideal for all ages (even adults who are young at heart) to do and record activities....some out of the ordinary but all lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea for a birthday gift, 19 May 2008
By 
Bouillon "Roxane" (France, Chartres) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring (Paperback)
I offered this book to a friend for his birhtday(23), He liked it and we had a lot of fun reading the "things to do".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 14 Oct 2006
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
As soon as I read the title of this book, I wanted a copy. Then when I got a copy, I started worrying that I was one of those old and boring people. After all, I'm thirty-one, which isn't as old as, say, Methuselah, but isn't as young as any of those cuties on Dawson's Creek, either. But then I decided I'll probably always be young at heart (which basically means I'll be wrinkled and totally gray, and yet still want to learn to skydive), so this book could be a great guide to see what I've accomplished.

According to Mr. Horne and Ms. Szirtes, there are one-hundred-and-one things everyone should do to keep their life fun and interesting--and to keep you from being old and boring.

What's great about 101 THINGS TO DO BEFORE YOU'RE OLD AND BORING is that it doesn't just list what you should do; it gives you helpful hints and tips on how to accomplish the goal. It also provides Achievement Stars to mark that you've completed the task, when and where you accomplished it, and, in some cases, a place to rate your fear factor about doing it.

A great book, for teens and adults alike. Order your copy today!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2214270)

This product

101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring
101 Things to Do Before You're Old and Boring by Helen Szirtes (Paperback - 3 Oct 2005)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews