Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too
Septimus Heap, seventh son of a seventh son, has settled into his life as the Apprentice to the ExtraOrdinary Wizard. Formerly thought to be only an orphan boy serving in the Young Army, it was quite a shock to the Heap family when they discovered that Boy 412 was actually their youngest son, who they believed had died after childbirth. Now that Marcia Overstrand has...
Published on 14 Oct. 2006 by TeensReadToo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 7/10 - Good follow up, not great though
7/10

The 2nd outing in the Septimus Heap series and it continues a year after the first book following both Septimus and Jenna. It was an enjoyable read without ever really getting to the stage of being hard to put down. It never got into top gear and the plot meandered a little too much for my liking which kept the overall rating down.

There are...
Published on 21 Feb. 2013 by richardbutler_1985


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Just great, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I honestly think this book is pure gold and will have a touch on your heart. A touch of Magyk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magical, 15 Oct. 2013
A wonderfully crafted story. Its amazing just how much you can learn of the characters in a few short pages. This book (like Magyk) has kept me gripped from start to finish. A book i will definitely be reading again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars septimus heap book 2, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read the first book and wanted the rest of the collection this is book 2 if your wondering ,it doesn't tell you on the cover only at the back, so when you buy the books all at once your lost at which one to start,the kindle doesnt put it in order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say this book is amazing SERIOUSLY where Jenna gets captured by Simon and even Septimus gets his own pet dragon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The story continues, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another in the Magyk series, impossible to put down! Septimus finds and develops his aeronautic skills as well as his wizarding ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book will tell friends as its such a good read good price very fast down load thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of the books in this series and loved everyone of them! I would recommend this book to either a girl or a boy for a reading age of 9-12 years. Rebecca aged 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Arnold, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's absolutely amazing! You have to read it or you will regret it! Buy it right now while it's on discount!!¡!¡
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!!!!!!, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was the best book that I have read in a long time and I can not wait to read the next one and the one after that. I could not put the book down and am only 12. Hopefully there will be a film made fingers crossed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 May 2013
A brilliant book full of surprises- perfect for Harry potter fans!!! Angie Sage gives us a delightful surprise as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flyte (Septimus Heap)
Flyte (Septimus Heap) by Angie Sage (Hardcover - 6 Mar. 2006)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews