Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2006
oh what huge excitement when i found that nurse matilda was back in print.
This was my all time childhood favourite and i read every single childrens book in our local library {it was a small library}
read it for your self even if your grown up! what treats await you.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2006
Doting parents,Mr and Mrs Brown,have failed to discipline their countless clan of children...resulting in household chaos that would make even Supernanny run for cover.But not Nurse Matilda who mysteriously turns up out of the blue one dark,stormy night and instantly uses her magical powers to reform the Brown children's terrible antics.A brilliant book full of great humour and fabulius drawings.A gem of a book!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
Excellent book - my daughter loves the stories and it reminds me of my childhood when I first read them.
Book arrived quickly and in pristine condition. Great value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
This was for a friend called Matilda. Apparently formed the basis of Nanny McPhee! Font a little small perhaps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
I bought this book as a cherished memory from childhood. It didn't disappoint. A beautiful, mint copy, wrapped and parcelled with care. and delivered with alacrity. Absolutely delighted, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I bought this for my grand daughter who loves nanny McPhee she loved the stories as much I enjoyed reading them to her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
NANNY MCPHEE FOR THATS WHO NURSE MATIDA IS, AND SO ENJOYABLE TO KIDS AND GROWNUPS, I'M 64 AND DID ENJOY IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Gave this book to a niece and she told me she loved it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Yes, my mother loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
didn't sustain intreest across all three books
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse