Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT a surprise! Funniest book I've read in years!
We had never read this book before with, or without our little boy who is now two and a half - so, imagine our surprise when we turned the page to find the "drastic action" as per the synopsis above! We laughed out loud - all three of us! A real pleasure to read the first time, and EVERY time. Buy this book and you won't regret it! ........ Just off to look up more by...
Published on 11 Jun 2004 by lemonlainey

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Just awful
Awful awful book! Unimaginative dribble that I would be ashamed to ask my daughter to endure. I am sorry I spent 99p on this.
Published 15 months ago by Myopicmidget


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT a surprise! Funniest book I've read in years!, 11 Jun 2004
We had never read this book before with, or without our little boy who is now two and a half - so, imagine our surprise when we turned the page to find the "drastic action" as per the synopsis above! We laughed out loud - all three of us! A real pleasure to read the first time, and EVERY time. Buy this book and you won't regret it! ........ Just off to look up more by this author / illustrator!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and entertaining! a must for adventurous kids!, 11 Mar 2003
This review is from: Marvin Wanted More (Hardcover)
This book is simply sublime! its cute, witty, and most of all has a secret message inside - self improvement can go to far!
It is also about a sheep, the worlds best animal! Keep up the good work, Joseph!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guaranteed winner!, 9 July 2005
By 
Dawn Bailey "Get to Falkirk" (Watford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There are many books that my 18-month-old daughter has forced me to read again and again but this is the only book in her extensive library that we both enjoy as much now, if not more, than we did the first time. It's funny, different, cute and superbly illustrated. A must for ANY bookshelf!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 8 Dec 2009
By 
This is an essential addition to any child's library - it's sharp and funny - an antidote to all the soppy children's stories out there. Plus, the illustrations are colourful and fun - my two year old daughter can now identify the Statue of Liberty thanks to this book! It's one of the few children's books that I don't mind reading over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cracking read, 1 Jun 2009
By 
C. A. Shields (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
[[ASIN:0747564817 Marvin Wanted More (Bloomsbury Paperbacks)]
This is a great book which my daughter loves me to read to her again and again. the pictures are very well drawn and I highly reccomend it to anyone waivering.
The other book by the same autor is good too _ Marvin gets mad.
I can't wait for the next installment.
Chrsitian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 15 Jan 2008
This review is from: Marvin Wanted More! (Paperback)
My daughter and I love this book, especially as her favourite word is more! Just like Marvin! Wonderful story and beautiful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much loved book, would definately recommend as a first book, 28 Feb 2007
By 
S. Sinclair - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marvin Wanted More (Hardcover)
I bought this for my one year old daughter a few months back. She absolutely loves it and I read it at least 25 times a day. She is reguarly spotted crawling towards us now holding this book which get's thrown on my lap and then up she climbs. The pictures are great which they love. If you want a first book this is a good one although on first glance the story may seem rather strange, however for a book you have to read 25 times a day, it's not too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a wonderful book much loved by my grandchildren, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin Wanted More (Board book)
A pity this book is now out of print. It is a wonderful book much loved by my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids laughed out loud, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin Wanted More! (Paperback)
Marvin doesn't like being smaller than the other sheep so he eats until he's bigger than them. The only problem is, Marvin doesn't know when to stop! Very good picture book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My kids love this. Lovely story and pictures and good message about being content with who you are. Though a tiny bit far fetched...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvin Wanted More
Marvin Wanted More by Joseph Theobald (Board book - 3 Jan 2005)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews