Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars34
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2012
Really interesting book which came with a few days of ordering. Really pleased with the service and am still enjoying this fascinating book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
arrived on time in good time for my son 's discussion class.
in good quality and would recommend this to all doing psychology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
So good I could not put it down! And in good condition too. Really thrilled with it. Many thanks. Jan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
A new addition to the library for those cold nights in. Very enjoyable and stimulating to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2008
Beautifully written book combining journalistic curiosity, psychological intelligence and a novelist's lyricism in telling the deeper stories behind some of the twentieth century's most incredible psychological experiments. From delving further into well-known studies, such as Milgram's shock experiments, to exploring some lesser known but equally profound experiments, Slater opens our eyes to the ethics, the narratives, and the insights into humanity provided by these discoveries, and the amazing minds that drove them forward.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Recommended for anyone doing psychology at any level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
I am still reading it, over and over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
delivered fast, item as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
great interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2011
This book sheds light on ten of the most influential experiments in psychology - and their authors. I read it right after my undergrad exams in psychology and loved it! When you've spend some time with the papers and the science it's certainly interesting to delve a bit in the involved biographies and the more practical context of the experiments (all that method sections are silent about). It demonstrates one of the most important and neglected parts of science: There's an infinite number of possible questions to ask - how do we arrive at the ones we pose?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)