Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious in the extreme., 5 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
The only disappointing thing about this story is that there is not enough of it. For those who are familiar with Robinson's previous masterpiece 'Withnail and I', this is like an exaggereated extension of one of Marwood (or 'I')'s bad anxiety trips.
Bruce Robinson has a superb writing style, and a wondeful sense of the bittersweet.
I also recommend his other writings, especially the screenplay of 'Withnail'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hysteria in the Launderette, 14 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
A short story (quite literally!) by Mr Robinson which offers half an hour of real laughs as we follow the laundry run of the worlds most paranoid man. Although short, I DO recommend this book to any fans of 'Withnail and I' or 'How to get a head'. Indispensable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if u like withnail get it, 19 Jun 2005
By 
Christopher Cunningham (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
simply a brillant piece by Brube Robinson if you liked the head trips you get with Marwood you will love this short book and even better it only takes half an hour to read so its great if you want something short to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
The story is one of the most brilliant i've ever read. The writing style is superb. What else? Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teasing, 6 May 2012
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
Very funny. The story gets to a point where things are about to get interesting, then ends. Looking forward to seeing the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If only it was longer..., 27 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
Incredibly funny short story by the writer and director of Withnail And I.

Only 42 pages long, but short, snappy, witty and to the point.
I'd love to read more things like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 24 Feb 2008
By 
H. Chapman "Serenity" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
Buy this book! No matter what's just befallen you, be it divorce, bereavement, moving house or any other life trauma, you will be laughing till tears cascade down your cheeks after reading this. I have taken to hiding it after I read it so that I can forget its location & happen upon it in serendipitous moments. I've read it so many times now (possibly 50)& each time I think 'It can't possibly still be as funny now'& it is, only more so. Absolute genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic. BEWARE only 43 pages but a quite stunning ..., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) (Paperback)
as always from bruce robinson,fantastic.BEWARE only 43 pages but a quite stunning 43 pages.the character is without doubt withnail after marwood has gone and the paranoia has taken control.BRILLIANT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks)
Paranoia in the Launderette (Bloomsbury paperbacks) by Bruce Robinson (Paperback - 26 Nov 1998)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews