Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
This book is great. My daughter loves this book and is constantly dipping into it. It has even been taken into school to show all her friends. The pictures are clear and beautiful and the book is well written. My 9 year old has no problems understanding the text.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I bought this for my eight year old grandchild who is just starting to get an interest in astronomy. This book was well illustrated and got across information, some quite complex, in a very sound manner. I am a science writer for much older students and adults and so I appreciated the care with which the author presented things.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Very good book for young children. Bought this for my 6 year old grandson along with a telescope . The information given is very clear and easy to understand especially the "What To Look For Each Month" section. Would definitely recommend this book for children wanting to learn about astronomy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Bought the book for my 8 year old grandson, as he has a telescope. It is very informative and interesting
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
Good value.
Easy to read for both adult and child
Good internet links ~ Just now need a clear sky
to view the stars !
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
It is easy to use, we'll written with just enough detail for children. The illustration are vivid and stimulating.

The book arrive very soon after ordering. Very pleased with it as n introduction to the night sky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I bought this for a present and the recipitant was thrilled. Informative and easy to understand. It included colourful illustrations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Bought as a gift for my nephew and he really liked it.
He's just getting into astronomy and this is a good introduction
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
great little book good service just got to get a telescope now illness holding me back and the lack of money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Space obsessed 5 year old was very pleased with this. She can't read it all herself but it's happy to try due to interest and the pictures give some information .

Her grandma was equally enthralled. Interesting and able to catch the attention and imagination of the young and old alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse