Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book. Highly recommended.
My daughter loves this book. We bought it for her before she turned 2 and she was initially too young for it. Since she turned 2 she comes back to this book again and again. Every night she wants a Poppy and Sam story in spite of the pile of other books she has to choose from.

The stories are perfect for this age group and she loves the pictures as well as...
Published on 22 Jun 2006 by Stephen Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, poor quality binding
Wonderful stories for small kids, with characters they can really identify with. Would be a 5-star buy if it were not for the poor binding - out copy (admittedly used a lot) is almost in pieces, as the binding started to come apart after only a few weeks. Maybe ours was just a bad one, but be careful!
Published 3 months ago by Mr Pish


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book. Highly recommended., 22 Jun 2006
By 
Stephen Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My daughter loves this book. We bought it for her before she turned 2 and she was initially too young for it. Since she turned 2 she comes back to this book again and again. Every night she wants a Poppy and Sam story in spite of the pile of other books she has to choose from.

The stories are perfect for this age group and she loves the pictures as well as finding the duck on each page.

I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poppy and Sam are the best, 7 Aug 2007
The Apple Tree Farm series (I think there are 24 books) is one of the best I have found. We have the whole series and the stories are fresh and exciting with just enough happening to keep children enthralled. My 4 year old daughter still loves them (though she wouldn't actiively choose them now); my 2.5 year old son will always pick a "Poppy and Sam" book in preference to all the others we own. The stories are also ant introduction to reading - each page has a sentence with simpler words and larger print at the top so you can share the reading with an older child. I can't recommend this series highly enough; I'm amazed no-one's picked these up for TV yet.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books for little ones, 19 Oct 2007
By 
R. Tillotson "Mum to 4 little girls" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have these stories as a boxed set and they are fantastic. Always a favourite a bedtime. They have now passed onto my 3 year old who likes to join in with the story and also look for the duck on each page.
We have loads of children's books by Usborne and I have not been disappointed yet. They always seem to be perfect for the age range they are aimed at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the complete book of farmyard tales., 2 Feb 2009
By 
lovely book! My grandson is 3 years old & he loves it. A number of stories all about the same family. Exciting things going on with lots to include in reading stories to toddlers. The pictures are also delightful...busy & interesting. Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars farmyard tales are fantastic!, 29 Sep 2008
By 
Karen Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 3 year old loves these stories and finding the duck on each page. The only down side being all the stories are in one book so you never get away with just reading one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would definitely recommend!, 23 April 2013
By 
N. Abbott (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great buy. It's great value for money and it has become my daughters favourite book. She is only 2 but knows most of the stories by heart! The CD which comes with it is a great addition and is good for the car. Every toddler should have this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Farmyard Tales, 19 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really wonderful book. My 14 month old granddaughter just loves it, as young as she is. Finding the duck on each page is such fun and the stories are so easy to understand. I'm sure she will be enjoying it for some years, especially when she can read because the wording is simple and easy. A truly super book for any youngster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usborne complete book of farmyard tales, 30 April 2009
By 
Louise Thorpe (north yorks, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We bought this book for our first son when he was two and it now belongs to his younger brother who is now two. This has absolutely been their favourite book and I cannot recommend this book highly enough it is a must for any child. The stories are a perfect length for bedtime reading and my older son who's five still enjoys it as he is able to read some of the text even though it is now dropping to bits!! Don't hesitate, buy it, a perfect gift for birthdays or christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best children's book ever!, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We purchased this book 10 years ago for our youngest daughter. This by far was her favourite book, in fact ours too to read at bedtime. The stories are exciting & colourful with plenty going on and spot the duck is fun.
Infact we love this book so much we have just purchased one for our grandchild as my youngest daughter although now 12 will not part with hers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Farmyard Tales with CD
Complete Farmyard Tales with CD by Heather Amery (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2008)
Used & New from: £9.43
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews