Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful for school project, 30 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book for a Year 3 kid. He had to do a project on Roman Army, and this book had everything!! Internet linked pages led to many useful websites for more information. Best part is that the kid can read it easily too. First I bought the easily available Rotten Romans book from bookstore, but had to struggle with that because it wasn't easy read for 7 yr old boy.This does the job excellently !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book on the Roman Army, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Great book....my 12 year old loved it. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. I would certainly recommend this to anyone with a child interested in the Roman Army although a very quick easy read for my son's age group and so would probably be more suitable for a child much younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Roman Army (Osborne Discovery), 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Covers all information on the Romans -: Uniform, Weapons, life of being a in the Army, etc. Very useful book for grown ups, schools,
children, well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. Simmons "Phil" (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Great read and I will show it to my mates. I sure will buy another by him with no worries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Roman project, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Eddy (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
I bought this to help my 7 year old son with his school Roman project, and he enjoyed looking through it and copying out some of the pictures. It was great - not too much detail for his age, but enough to keep him interested, and as I helped him pick out a few facts, I learnt a few things too! Very readable, for any age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Y3 text, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Bought to use in my Y3 Roman topic. Super text and very clear to read and understand. All about the army obviously so if you want a general text about the Romans, then buy another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Army (Usborne Discovery), 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Did I buy this for my granddaughter, well I did on the understanding I could borrow it from time to time. The fact file on each page is educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Roman Army, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. K. Moore "Karen Eve" (Teesside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
My 11 year old was studying the roman army at school and we needed a few books to help with a project. This book was very simple and communicated all the key information in a language he could easily understand and enjoy himself. It will form a useful section of our home library for future reference by the children. Good value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roman Army (Usborne Discovery)
Roman Army (Usborne Discovery) by Ruth Brocklehurst (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2008)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews