Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's funny daddy!
So you work hard teaching your 4 year old to read and fill his book case with the usual suspects. On a high shelf you put some more advanced books for when he is older. You long for the day he actually starts picking up books without being asked and reads on his own. Finally, aged almost 5 years old he starts reading books on his own. Time and time again he goes to his...
Published on 23 Aug. 2012 by Spot the cat

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as big as you think
I don't' know why but I expected the book to be at least A4 size but it's actually on paperback size - other than that can't really complain.
Published 20 months ago by Judith Stenson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic version., 23 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
This is a great version of this classic story. The text is fairly simply yet still includes all details and excellent descriptions. The illustrations are brilliant. Great for children who are less confident readers as some other versions can be quite wordy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PROBABLY THE BEST BOOK OF ITS CLASS ON BEOWULF, 13 Aug. 2012
By 
Helpless "Helpless" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
Trying to find a book for my 7 year old son on the subject Beowulf that was age appropriate was difficult.

Some books were much to young and there were others where the 'content' was a little too old for him. My son is a fairly accomplished reader and had no problem reading this book and we have since read it together on may occasions.

What makes this book standout is not only the quality of the writing aimed at children but above all the high quality of the illustrations.

It is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
Perfect for KS2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as big as you think, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
I don't' know why but I expected the book to be at least A4 size but it's actually on paperback size - other than that can't really complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beowolf, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Luttman-Johnson (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) (Hardcover)
Another "bastardised" version of a classic. Seamus Healey's translation is easily understood by a seven year old who is whom I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three)
Beowulf (Young Reading (Series 3)) (Young Reading Series Three) by Rob Lloyd Jones (Hardcover - 26 Sept. 2009)
Used & New from: £16.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews