Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommend for all young snake fans!, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Really great book! My son is 6 and has a great interest in snakes. This book is full of interesting facts and extremely well laid out. My son has thoroughly loved reading this and dipping in and out of it. Don't think you'd find a better snake book for this age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wriggly snakes, 5 Jun 2010
By 
Kathryn Acton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my Grandson who is mad about snakes, he thought it was great. Great pictures and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant choice, 7 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
I have bought this for a present for my nephew who is 7 years old - the book is excellant - very good pictures and very good commentary that he should be able to read. i hope he will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snake book for children, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
An interesting book for children. My 9 year old Grandson hasn't shown any interest in snakes up to now. I am hoping he will enjoy the pictures and facts in this book. I think the suggested internet links, found in the book, will enhance his interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Very good book. Children who love snakes will love this book. Explains lots about then, and their habitat too. Worth getting,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SSSSnakes, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my nephew who has a passion for snakes, Full of interesting information and lost of colourful pictures too
Good value and excellent delivery price
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Be carefull of condition., 13 May 2013
This book is a good book and my seven year old will love it. But I must add this was described as being in very good condition, it is not in bad shape but clearly been bent all over tje place previously. After this I would think twice before buying second hand off amazon, and certainly never buy anything described as less than very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book itself is a great introduction for snake lovers, 8 Sep 2014
This review is from: Snakes (Usborne Discovery) (Hardcover)
The book itself is a great introduction for snake lovers. I bought a pre-used book and was delighted with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snakes (Usborne Discovery)
Snakes (Usborne Discovery) by Jonathan Sheikh-Miller (Hardcover - 25 April 2008)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews