Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
Bought for 4.10yr old son in the run up to this Xmas and lots of fun trying to find things in the pictures, he loves it. Have now ordered one of the omnibus ones for his Xmas.

ps. if anyone else has it - where is the lantern in page 4 - none of us can find the blasted thing!!!!!!!!!!!
Published on 10 Dec. 2008 by MRS LINDA J DAVIES

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Disappointing ti find most of the puzzles completed
Published 6 months ago by ms j m enright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 10 Dec. 2008
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
Bought for 4.10yr old son in the run up to this Xmas and lots of fun trying to find things in the pictures, he loves it. Have now ordered one of the omnibus ones for his Xmas.

ps. if anyone else has it - where is the lantern in page 4 - none of us can find the blasted thing!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful., 3 Jan. 2010
By 
A. Dunlop "Delphi" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
I read through this with my 4 year old son on Christmas Day, while we waited for Christmas Dinner at his Nanna's. It kept him completely absorbed from start to finish, with it's many mazes, things to spot on each page, and questions, all part of a Christmassy story about reindeer etc. I will put it away with the other Christmas things and bring it out again next year, and expect that once again, it will help to while away an hour, and keep an over excited child reasonably quiet!
The puzzles are not difficult, and an older child can probably do them without help, though it is nice to sit down with your child to do them together. The main attraction is that they are part of a Christmassy story, and could become part of an annual tradition. Your child may even want to get the book out when he or she is much older, just because it has become a ritual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas fun, 29 Aug. 2009
By 
Christine Maguire "mother of 2" (dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
my daughter got this book in her christmas stocking and loves it. she is 6 and this is perfect for her age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars puzzle christmas, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
my children love all the books in this series, which incorporate a story, things to spot, and puzzles. There are answers at the back. The illustrations are beautifully drawn. I'd say they are most suited to children from 4-8y.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great puzzle book, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
R. Howard "Dad" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
My son got this for his 4th Birthday as he loves this series of puzzle books and he really enjoys getting it out to find all the objects and work through the activities, some of them require help as they involve reading (or in other books in the series sums) but they are great books and he will get years of fun from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gifts for young children, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
They were gifts for grandchildren which there mother asked me to buy, so I hope they will like them.
I loved the fairy diary and book ok. Diary was for a 7 year old girl and book for 3 year old boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good Book, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
Bought it after Puzzle Farm because of the success of that one. It didnot dissappoint the children loved it just as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
As always excellent book for my 9 and 7 year old. Great story and clues along the way great for reluctant readers too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas present, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
My daughter hasn't read this yet as it is a present but I had a quick look through and it seems great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it., 8 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) (Paperback)
Herd to write reviews for gifts but my niece, I was told, enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles)
Puzzle Christmas (Usborne Young Puzzles) by Susannah Leigh (Paperback - 26 Sept. 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews