Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Christmas Gift, 1 Jan 2009
By 
F. McCormick (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
A friend bought me this for Christmas and I have to say it's amazing. The recipes are easy to follow and, if your more skilled, could easily be adapted. The photographs and illustrations are wonderful and really help. There are so many good recipes in here that your bound to find at least one that you like if not all of them! There is a good mix of chocolaty and not chocolaty things which is brilliant for people like me who can't eat chocolate.
I recommend this for anyone who enjoys baking or just wants to give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Baking Cards, 18 Feb 2011
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Simple, straight forward and easy for children to understand. To be enjoyed by adults cooking with children too. Wipe clean and because they are cards, no book to prop open. First rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baking with kids, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Bought this for my 12 year Grand-daughter for Christmas and am delighted with it, the instruction cards are clear and easy for a child to follow and much easier than reading from a book. Would highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cookery cards for kids, 10 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I bought these cards for my gkids of 9 and 6 yrs of age. they loved them and sorting the ingredients for the recipes they wanted to bake I allowed them to use the Thermomix machine under my supervision and lo and behold, we had brilliant results. They took the cookies they baked to school to show off their own home made cookies. When chocolate chips were one of the ingredients, they learnt that if you do not have them to hand a bar of dark chocolate could be smashed in the machine and used like chips. They also had 'no icing sugar' and I was able to show them how to turn caster sugar into icing sugar in the machine. It was a brilliant exercise for them as well as for me since I am helping school kids on a course with me to cook for a healthier lifestyle and hence reduce body fat. Ingrid Khan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cooking for kids, 13 April 2011
By 
C. I. Smith "c i c smith" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Usborne has always been good at producing a well written and informative product,this is just as always,there are easy to follow recipes for children to follow and learn at the same time,easy to use easy to clean wonderful for having in the area when you are trying to give a helping hand.
Would recommend to anyone who has young children that want to learn and i dare say could be adapted very easily for children with learning difficulties,well worth the money,well worth the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality activity cards, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Brought these activity cards for my daughter and grandaughter for christmas, good quality and easy to follow clear instructions,have to see what they bake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Great recipes and easy to read step by step instructions for kids. Made for a great birthday gift for my 3yr old niece who loves to bake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 30 yummy things to bake(activity cards), 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Nice and sturdy cards with some yummy recipes on them. Easy to follow. Bought for son so he could try his hand a baking and creating something himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I got that for a 10 years old boy who loves baking and is willing to do creative things all the time. I was really pleased to see a lot of yummy and interesting things in those cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Very nice to entertain children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards)
30 Yummy Things to Bake (Usborne Activity Cards) by Fiona Patchett (Cards - 25 April 2008)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews