Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for young children, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as I was on a teaching placement and the topic was rainforests. It was ideal for the special education needs children to use as it explained everything in simple language and used a lot of pictures and diagrams. This was yr 6 children but would obviously suit a younger age range of average ability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for enquiring minds, 6 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. Suzanne Ravenhall (Fareham, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
We got this book today, alongside a few others in the same range, and it's great. Already it's prompted us to look at our wall map of the World to locate where the rainforests are. The only thing my 5 yr old daughter didn't like was the small, but graphic drawings of an anaconda crushing and eating a tapir! It really upset her, but probably because we're regulars at the zoo and they have tapirs there... I also would've thought it might detail where the rainforests are, but there's only a passing mention. Good job for the wall map, then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usbourne books always worth buying, 9 April 2014
By 
Jan (Guernsey Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I always find their books to be great informative pitched at the right level with colourful pictures to keep the interest of the child. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 6 year old brother who loves it. It's written very clearly and is full of interesting information and pictures about the rainforest. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I have very high hopes that this book will give my youngsters a journey into research for themselves. it looks very accessible and the illustrations/pictures are beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
Well packaged, great illustrations, easy too ready, good size, robust cover, perfect for classroom environment, clearly written. Would purchase others in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for rainforest topic with KS2 children, 1 May 2013
By 
bex "bekiboo" (Yorkshire, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
Fab book, simple information with very colourful and interesting pictures! Most suited to lower ability KS2 children or KS1 classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cac558)

This product

Rainforest (Usborne Beginners)
Rainforest (Usborne Beginners) by Lucy Beckett-Bowman (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2008)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews