Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good even for an Adult Beginner
The book is colourful and very clear.
Perfect for Kids but I bought for myself.
Clear with chords and fingering..
Suprised a bit by the fact it was hard coverd and quite big in size.
BUT its always good to see thE information clearly especiallY if you are
Totally NEW TO GUITARS...
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by Niki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
The book is very easy to understand and follow. I only gave it a three as there wasn't enough in there. I know it's for beginners but adults can fly through it.
Published 4 months ago by Maria allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good even for an Adult Beginner, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
The book is colourful and very clear.
Perfect for Kids but I bought for myself.
Clear with chords and fingering..
Suprised a bit by the fact it was hard coverd and quite big in size.
BUT its always good to see thE information clearly especiallY if you are
Totally NEW TO GUITARS...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what brilliant start, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
bought this book for my 10 yr old sister who's learning how to play the guitar shes learning and so am i im 21 and its simple enough for me and her, has pictures in it states information really clearly for her to understand its colorful starts off quite basic then it builds up would recommend it for beginners has some familiar songs in too really good product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, spiral bound easy to keep open, 20 May 2010
By 
Mr. Nadim Bakhshov "Nadim Bakhshov" (Bloomsbury, London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
My 7 year old daughter loves this book. She can open it at the piano and learn the tune and then try it on her tiny classical guitar.

all children music books shoudl be bound in this way. It makes using the book easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Angela READ "Maturegrad" (Devizes, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
This is a lovely book for all ages of learners. I especially like the interactive part which encouraged me to greater effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practise makes perfect, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
My daughter is learning to play the guitar so book purchased for her to practise at home between lessons.
She is enjoying the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product & fast delivery, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
Ideal for a complete beginner but I found some of it hard to grasp. would still recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for children ages 5-10, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
more for children, as was teaching nersery ryhems....i brought this item for my son for xmas he is a beginer but at 23yrs of age this was not the learning he had in mind.not for adults,but fantastic from a childs point of view ....... defo not for teenagers/ stroppy young men!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Great Book But Terrible Condition, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
The contents of this book are fantastic, but the condition I received the book is very disappointing - the edges were damaged, despite coming very well packaged. Very disappointing; especially as I wanted to give this as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this book for my 8 year old grandson who has just acquired a guitar.
I was impressed with the clarity of the instructions and illustrations. Everything is covered from how to hold the guitar, the notes and chords are illustrated at the beginning of every piece of music, right down how to tune the instrument.
It is spiral bound which enables it to stay open on the music stand.
It is certainly and excellent buy for a complete beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book for beginners, 13 May 2014
By 
Fi (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this book for my 12 year old daughter. She's just started learning to play the guitar and is managing well with this book. It's sturdy and easy to follow. Quite happy with this purchase and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners)
Guitar for Beginners (Music for Beginners) by Minna Lacey (Spiral-bound - 24 April 2009)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews