Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holiday bonus
Found these cards entertained and occupied both my 8 year old grandson and 4 year old granddaughter whilst on holiday and long ferry journey to our destination. Would recommend them to anyone who needs something that can be occupy children in a confined space. My only negative for this is the lack of a second wipe clean pen, which meant managing the activities so that...
Published on 29 Jun 2009 by Mrs. S. E. Charles

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The pen does not work!
This is a great idea in principle, but when you open the box of cards for an excited 4yr old on a plane and the pen does not work at all it is useless. Really disappointing.
Published on 10 Aug 2009 by Shelbury


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any house, 1 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Thse are so handy to have around the house, spread them all over the floor whilst you are cooking & the kids pick and chose. Good for the car, hairdresser or a restaurant. There is only one pen that disappears quite quickly so I buy a selection of whiteboard ones that can be used on these cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Pros
- Plenty of cards - double sided, wipe clean, very good variety of puzzles
- Reusable
- Suit a variety of ages - 3-6
- VERY good value for money! I cannot believe how cheap this is!
- Pen worked perfectly for us - any dry wipe pen will do

Cons
- If your child can't read, you will need to read out the instructions on most of the cards. Not very useful as an in-car-entertainer if the child is alone in the back of the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I purchased these years ago but didnt write a review. Ive just got them out for yet another long distance trip and thought they deserve a review. Year after year my son takes these on holiday. He still enjoys them even after owning them for quite a few years now. When they first arrived i too was a bit upset that the pen didnt work as another review said but couldnt see the point of worrying about it as the cards themselves more than made up for that. I purchased two white board markers as cheap as chips from a bargin shop that work fine on these cards.
They are easiy cleaned with a wipe and are still in great condition. Great item at a great price and there are loads to share if you have more than one child or are going on a trip with other families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 18 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
my kids love using these cards all the time, even at home. I just wish they had more variety from pack to pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Brilliant, this is easy to carry and has kept my little boy entertained for hours. There is so much variety included that it would keep any child happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant way to keep kids entertained anywhere!!!, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Super to keep kids entertained for hours....marker ran dry after lid off too much but easily replaced with any whiteboard marker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Item, 21 July 2009
By 
L. MARTIN (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I bought these cards for my 3 year old daughter and they have been a big hit. Some of the cards are a little advanced for her at the moment but with such a big selection, there is plenty to keep her occupied. Really pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it. Keeps my little boy entertained for hours, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Love it. Keeps my little boy entertained for hours. He'll do the same card time and again without being bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas for travelling with 3+ years., 5 Aug 2014
By 
A. Macpherson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
My 3 year old granddaughter was quite engaged by some of the cards. Others more suitable for 4 - 5 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these cards and can't wait to use them with ..., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I love these cards and can't wait to use them with my daughter on holiday. Cheap price bit good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Things for Little Children to do on a Journey (Usborne Activity Cards)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews